We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noa's Bakehouse

Noa's Bakehouse
Fort Street, Douglas IM1 2LJ
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 109 Restaurants in Douglas
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Always count on Noa's for simple but beautiful food!
Introduced so many people to the place and they all say the same!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very disappointed. Had lunch. Nothing special very bland and canteen like. No seasoning contained 95% potato in all dishes.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I've been to Noa's Bakehouse a couple of times now, even tried it again after the first experience was poor. I really want to like it, but it's just not for me. The food is expensive, I wouldn't mind paying a bit more but the sandwiches are tiny. The bread is fresh, but don't count on buying one of their loaves because they're a rip off at £3.99!!!

They've gone for a kind of shabby chic, earthy feel and it just hasn't worked out great. It's a bit over the top and just looks a bit shabby (sorry, just being honest).

That said though, the staff are lovely and could not do enough to help. If you want a lite bite in a casual setting this would be ideal, but it's not the sort of place I'd bring my dad for a good feed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice ambience for a light bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We enjoyed our lunch at the bakehouse. It has an informal "indie" atmosphere with an eclectic clientelle but the food is good and wholesome and value for money. The seats are a bit hard, but they fit in with the decor. We would definitely recommend it to other holiday makers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east anglia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, good coffee and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Hidden away off the main street but opposite the "bus station" but what a find - a true gem. A beautiful artisan bakery serving wonderful sandwiches and great coffee. Originally went in to buy a sourdough loaf but stayed for coffee and cake - its the sort of place that tempts you in.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noa's Bakehouse also viewed

Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to Noa's Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noa's Bakehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.