We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paparazzi Pizzeria

Paparazzi Pizzeria
26 Loch Promenade, Douglas IM1 2LY
+44 1624 671735
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 109 Restaurants in Douglas
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Noticed this restaurant on Tripadvisor, and decided as I like Italian food to give it a try. I was not disappointed as the Pizza I had, various meat toppings, was not only tasty, but generous in size and the quantity of the toppings. There was a good atmosphere in this busy restaurant, with a clientele of all ages. Despite being busy, the service was quick and efficient.

Good value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    41
    31
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were invited here again, the spag bol seemed to be very good but the 4-Salami-Pizza I thought was quite soggy although the quality of the meats was good. We have had much much worse than this, and judging by the trade this must be one of the more popular Italian restaurants on the IOM, but I must say we have had better too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Visited this restaurant while on holiday the food was very good, and the service was quick, staff friendly but it was quiet.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Busy restaurant with great italian food. Started with a Garlic and Tomato bread to share - yum! Followed with Lasagne and well presented salad for my partner and I add the best Calzone I habe ever had with a big serving of Bolognaise over the top. I culs eat this every time i fancied an Italian - Brill!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming, fun and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a good meal here. Friendly atmosphere, son made to feel welcome, good food and reasonable value for money. Would recommend.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paparazzi Pizzeria also viewed

Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to Paparazzi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paparazzi Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.