We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Bar and Brasserie

Coast Bar and Brasserie
18-22 Loch Promenade, Douglas IM13LR
01624 698888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 109 Restaurants in Douglas
Price range: $15 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Visited this restaurant twice during our week in the Isle of Man. The food was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Our daughter got a balloon both times we visited. She loved them.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    6
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clueless”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Walked in at 5.30 with my partner for an evening meal. Restaurant was quite busy, waited 15 mins at bar for service. Not a member of staff to be seen, Left and went to Jaks thankfully

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“First-rate cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Can't say enough about the wonderful meal my wife and I had on a recent visit. The entrees - perfectly cooked and tender filet of beef, and lovely cod in a minted pea sauce - were fabulous, the presentation beautiful. The desserts first-rate as well. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullibody, Clackmannanshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

An absolute great variety on the menu and all first class

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Lovely decor, great service, Girls are really good, made me feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble.. Would definitly come back, ( Seem expensive from the outside, however nothing outside normal)..Romantic setting..

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coast Bar and Brasserie also viewed

Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 
Douglas, Isle of Man
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to Coast Bar and Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Bar and Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.