We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mona Lisa

La Mona Lisa
Glen Road, Laxey, IM4 7ED
+44 1624 862488
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 246 Restaurants in Isle of Man
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: La Mona Lisa is a small, friendly, family run restaurant which has been bringing a slice of ‘La Dolce Vita’ to Laxey since 1994.With a picturesque riverside setting near to Laxey Harbour, La Mona Lisa is the ideal place to unwind and meet up with friends or family. The atmosphere is vibrant and bustling with a warm welcome extended to both regulars and new customers alike.They say that the best things come in small packages, and La Mona Lisa is no exception. We are passionate about Pizza, Pasta and Puddings although there is also a wide variety of poultry, meat and fish dishes and vegetarian options available.
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Use tripadvisor to find a good Italian restaurant. Lovely people great food couldn't have found a better place. Thanks for a great meal we'll be back

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernieSul, Owner at La Mona Lisa, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are so pleased that you found us and hope that now you have moved to the island you will become regular customers. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    17
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sons 5th birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We go here when we want a family dining experience. The staff are very good and take into account you have children. The waiter was brilliant with my little ones and made an extra special effort for my son's 5th birthday.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernieSul, Owner at La Mona Lisa, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. As a family run restaurant we really appreciate the fact that we have so many families that come in to see us regularly - Masimmo, our restaurant manager loves children and it shows. We are especially fortunate that we are a restaurant of two halves, we open at 5.30 and many of our families come in early, so our second half of the evening, even though we still love seeing children, is normally a slightly older clientele.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love it here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Food is always delicious and nothing is too much trouble. Staff are polite and attentive. They sometimes offer meal deals which are incredible value.

Would recommend the cheese garlic bread, Pollo Parmigiana and the Torta Soffice al Caramello.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernieSul, Owner at La Mona Lisa, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we always appreciate feedback. We will continue to strive to produce great food at a good price and offer meal deals when we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Isle of Man
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Fab food, lovely atmosphere and fairly well priced! Phoned for a reservation a couple of days beforehand and was accommodated - we will return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernieSul, Owner at La Mona Lisa, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We work hard to provide what we think is great food and it's great when someone takes the time to let us know. I will pass your comments on to the team. Don't forget to either follow us on Facebook or join our email mailing list to keep up to date of our latest offers and promotions. See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely family friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We go to the Mona Lisa for all family occasions and are never disappointed. The staff and owners are lovely and our children love it. Pizzas are gorgeous and the ribs are amazing!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernieSul, Owner at La Mona Lisa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. We appreciate you continued custom and are extremely pleased that we never disappoint. I will pass your comments on to the rest of the team, I'm sure they will appreciate the great feedback as much as I do. Thanks again and see you soon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mona Lisa also viewed

 
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to La Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mona Lisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.