We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

STUNNING SEASIDE APARTMENT

Huge roof terrace with spectacular sea views
Huge roof terrace with spectacular sea views
Huge roof terrace with spectacular sea views
Fantastic sea views indoors too
Cosy lounge, flat screen / freesat TV and DVD/bluray
[Guests' photo - thank you Mr and Mrs E of Essex]
Modern well equiped kitchen
Ventnor
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rita W
Bonn, Germany
1 review
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed for three weeks in this great and lovely apartment. Eerything was just perfect inside the apartment and outside at the roof top terrace.

Dealing with the owner was a real pleasure. A generous welcome pack and a lot of other things, you are not used to with other rentals, were provided too.

The views are stunning! The town centre is within easy reach. The Isle of Wight and Ventnor is well served by public transport. There is no need for a car.

I was sad to leave and would love to come back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the hospitality of the owners and the stunning views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review of the apartment - and the location generally - we are glad you enjoyed your nice long stay. We indeed hope we may see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Farnborou...
Farnborough
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well maintained apartment with stunning sea view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I booked this apartment for a long weekend for my daughter's wedding in the Botanical Gardens. I made enquiries early so we would have a good choice of properties but I was very pleased with the final choice. Serena was very helpful from the start of my enquiries and was very flexible regarding the dates until I was able to confirm our exact requirements. She was prompt with responses and the whole booking experience was dealt with very professionally.

We were extremely pleased with the apartment when we arrived and the standard of accommodation was excellent. There was great attention to detail from the standard of the furnishings to provision of basic food items to ensure our stay was comfortable not to mention the clean and tidy condition of the property.

This is a delightful one bedroomed apartment with lovely sea views and the use of a personal roof terrace with chairs and cushions. It is located a short walk from the Spyglass pub so no need to worry about drinking and driving if you intend to stay in Ventnor.

It is a pleasure to recommend this property, we had a very enjoyable stay and I wouldn't hesitate to make another booking if staying in Ventnor again. Highly recommended, thank you Serena, we hope to return again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Beautiful sea view and the good condition of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2013
Many thanks for such a lovely review and your kind comments. We are pleased to hear you found the booking process good, as well as the property itself, as we know these things can be a bit of a leap of faith online. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay for the special occasion of your daughter's wedding. And yes - a very valid point about drink/drive -as you say, no car required. Thank you for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Circlip15
Somerset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A perfect location to enjoy a holiday at Ventnor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Top deck is a very comfortable apartment tucked away on the hillside overlooking Ventnor bay. It is a two minute walk to the beach and five to the shops, so no need to use the car ( safe in the allocated parking place ). The apartment is ideal for two and my wife and I had a most relaxing break at this unique, Victorian resort.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, and no need to use the car.
Liked least: Took a while to get used to the bed ( perfectly good bed ) just a personal thing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2013
We are really glad you had a good relaxing stay. We agree that, as you say, its nice to be near to beach and town and not need a car unless one chooses. Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, and we hope to maybe see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rob B
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Top Notch Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

As well as having fantastic sea views and easy walking access to the town centre, this apartment has all the extras that so many other rentals often do not. The new and tasteful decor makes one feel immediately comfortable. All things are above average and will definitely not disappoint.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for your positive feedback. We are really pleased that Top Deck did not disappoint and so glad you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
fazzol
Wien
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Lovely apartment in brilliant location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Ventnor is arguably one of the nicest places to stay on the Isle of Wight, and Top Deck is a good contender for being one of the best holiday rentals there. The large windows and terrace doors allow sweeping views of the sea, the beach, the palmtrees - whether you are relaxing on the comfy sofa or preparing a meal in the well-appointed kitchen! The location is perfect, close to the Esplanade as well as the shops and busses, yet very quiet. The apartment itself manages to be tasteful, stylish and confortable at the same time. Plus - we stayed during a really really cold week in March, yet were always cosy and warm inside. We are looking forward to going back (hoping for more sunshine and milder temperatures) and to using the roof terrace next time!
Serena was a pleasure to deal with, incredibly quick at replying to e-mails and queries, prompt at returning the deposit, accommodating regarding dates and changeover days. Not to forget the extra touches provided like welcome basket, wine, info material, maps, candles...
Though cooking is a pleasure at Top Deck, there is no shortage of nice cafes, restaurants and pubs in Ventnor if one fancies a meal out, all within walking distance. For a journey back in time, we would recommend Smuggler's Haven Tearoom (great views and atmosphere); for breakfast, Besty and Spinky on the sea front.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Furnishings, views, location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2013
Thank you so much for such a comprehensive and glowing review of Top Deck - and indeed of Ventnor generally as a destination (we love it too !). You unfortunately had some of the winter's worst weather for your stay, but we are glad you found the property warm and cosy and had a good break despite the cold. Many thanks for taking the time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Annie H
West Horsham, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Absolutely wonderful apartment!
My partner and I had a great time, the views were wonderful ad everything we needed was close by.
Would definitely recommend it to my friends and will be sure to consider it for future holidays.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are really pleased you had a good stay, and indeed we do hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jo H
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This was my first visit to the Isle of Wight and this apartment provided the perfect welcome. Very well located overlooking the sea with a lovely nautical theme inside. The owners were also very helpful leaving a lovely welcome pack including all the basics you could need.
This is by far the nicest apartment I have ever visited and I would love to return.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are really pleased you had a good winter break and hope to welcome you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$155
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Serena H
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2012
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing