We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keats Green Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shanklin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Keats Green Hotel
Save
You added Keats Green Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Queens Road, Shanklin PO37 6AN, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Special Offer
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Shanklin
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have just returned from another stay at this excellent hotel which has, as always, been completely satisfactory and enjoyable. It is situated in a lovely location and the hotel itself is very tastefully and comfortably decorated and furnished throughout. The public rooms are large and airy and the bedrooms are very comfortable with everything necessary provided. All of the public rooms, and bedrooms at the front of the hotel, have incredible sea views. All of the staff, and owners, are always very welcoming and attend cheerfully to your every need. We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    32
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
69
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Once again my wife and I have enjoyed an excellent stay at Keats Green this weekend. We highly recommend to those that enjoy a stay in a traditional sea side hotel, fabulous and friendly staff, excellent food, the rooms (and we have stayed in many different rooms over the years) are comfortable, clean and well kept. The hotel lounge is spacious and excellent and peaceful to relax whether its day time or evening. We have stayed on our own or a larger family group with the grandchildren. With stunning un-interrupted views of the bay, this hotel is a must; Ideally situated with just a short stroll into Shanklin Old Village or indeed a trip along the promenade.

Room Tip: Book ealy to secure a seaview room, well worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

22 bellringers descended on the Keat's Green Hotel for a three day bell ringing break at churches on the Island. All members were impressed by the great value for money and the quality of the service and food and drink. The rooms were warm and comfortable - just a shame about the weather which obviously could not be helped. Some members of the group will return with other friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Keats green hotel is a good family run hotel, clean and tidy rooms, right by the sandy beaches, this is my 2nd stay here and would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxed and chilled out week away. Be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was great value for money in every respect. We had a lovely warm welcome and given a tour of the hotel. Lovely spacious bar and and seperate lounge, both with comfey seating and WiFi. The dining room was well laid out and like the other public rooms had great sea views. The five course dinner (included on the half board deal) offered something for everyone, changing daily. All the waiting staff were warm, friendly and efficient.
The bedroom was spotless, as was the bathroom with toiletries and lovely large fluffy towels.
The whole atmosphere and ambience was friendly and welcoming

Room Tip: A ses view room would be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at Keats Green in October with my husband and parents and I can't fault it. The rooms were spotless, the food was excellent, and the whole hotel was friendly and welcoming. The weather was awful, but it was so pleasant relaxing in the lounge with a sea view that it didn' t really matter!

Room Tip: We paid a bit extra for a sea view and it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Have just returned from a weeks stay at Keats Green. We had wonderful weather. We were given a very warm welcome when we arrived and given a tour of the public rooms. The hotel was very comfortable. Excellent five course menu every evening. All the staff were very friendly, especially Jade our waitress. Wonderful views from all public rooms. Our room was on the second floor facing the sea. Lovely sun rises most days. Beautiful views from window of room,could see the pier at Sandown. Would recommend this hotel. Hope to go back sometime soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor facing sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keats Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keats Green Hotel

Address: 3 Queens Road, Shanklin PO37 6AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Shanklin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shanklin
#7 Family Hotel in Shanklin
Hotel Class:3 star — Keats Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Keats Green Hotel is a three star family run hotel in the heart of Shanklin, set on the quiet cliff path with fantastic sea views across the channel. The hotel has a heated outdoor pool which is open from May through to the end of September. The en-suite rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones, multi-channel colour televisions, iron and board, alarm clock radios and hairdryers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Keats Green Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keats Green Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.