We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable and value for money meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pendletons

Pendletons
85 High Street, Shanklin PO37 6NR, England
01983 868727
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Shanklin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and value for money meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed in Shanklin a couple of times and we think Pendletons is by far the best meal we have had. Nice food, attentive staff and great value - what more do you need to know!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    76
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A real gem - excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

4 of us visited this week and all had a great experience. The Food was absolutely spot-on - The Pork Belly and Mash the best I have ever tasted, superbly cooked. Wine selection very good and reasonably priced and the service was faultless. Overall a very good package and I doubt it is possible to get better value for money anywhere. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect ending to our holiday to the Isle of Wight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Found this place by chance on our last evening on the Island. I had the November special menu which I think was £14.50 for two courses which was great value money. Waitress was really attentive

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely for a special night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Visited for my 25th birthday! The food was absolutely beautiful - I had lamb medallions which were cooked to absolute perfection and simply melted in the mouth. The dauphinois potatoes were divine as well. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Ate here last night and the food and service was outstanding. We will definitely be going back . Easily one of the best restaurants I've been to on the island.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pendletons also viewed

Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Sandown, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Pendletons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pendletons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.