We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Easton Court Guesthouse

Easton Court Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Easton Court Guesthouse to your Saves list
Easton Court Guesthouse
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   St. Andrews Rd., Paignton TQ4 6HA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Templecombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

A typically friendly Yorkshire welcome in the heart of Devon. We were welcomed with tea on arrival and over our two day stay nothing was too much trouble for Karen and Bill. The guesthouse is clean,comfortable and homely and the food is excellent in both quality and value for money. Paignton didn't press our buttons but forms a wonderful base for many surrounding attractions and excursions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
33
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Small room but so clean and tidy and well equipped. Karen and bill were very friendly and knowledgeable. Food excellent. Fantastic facilities. Lovely garden. Would go again. Paignton hasnt got much going for it but within easy reach of many other towns and attractions.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

What a friendly couple Bill & Karen are! It was spotlessly clean, room and ensuite were a generous size and everywhere is tastefully decorated & furnished. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast and evening meal was excellent and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My wife and stayed stayed for two nights last weekend and can't praise this place highly enough.
From the welcome cup of tea to the time we left we were treated courteously and cheerfully by the friendly and helpful owners.
The whole place was spotlessly clean and comfortable, the evening meals and the bar bar were very reasonably priced and the bottles of San Miguel on the 2nd night are chilled perfectly.
Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

What can I say bill and Karen are the best hosts and provide a very clean and comfortable guest house . The beds are so comfy you don't want to get out ,and the food is absolutely yummy the breakfast is the best I have ever had and I'm a truck driver so I have had a few so to sum I have been coming every Monday for 5 years .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weymouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I booked a 1 night stay at this guest house in Paignton to visit my son. On arrival I was greeted by Karen who offered me a cup of coffee, who then showed me to the room. The room was a lovely bright room, very clean with an en-suit shower room.
After unpacking I went down stairs & had a glass of wine & a lovely chat with both Karen & Bill. They were both so friendly & made me very welcome.
Out the back is a lovely deck area with seating & an area for smokers a bit further up the garden also with seating.
Breakfast was absolutely fantastic, cereal, fruit juice Full English or other items such as omelette, scrambled eggs on toast etc etc all served with toast tea & coffee.
All through the guest house the décor is light, bright & airy.
The location is ideal, off the main road on a nice quiet street, but within 5 min walking distance to the sea front, shops bars etc.
I would definitely recommend this guest house & wish I could have stayed longer.
Would definitely return to this guest house
Thanks again for a lovely stay & great chat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

What a fantastic break we had at the Easton Court. I took my elderly parents away for a break and as my father had been very ill was a bit anxious. Need not of worried as Karen and Bill were tremendous. They were so patient with us and nothing was too much trouble. The food was superb; in fact we ate in every evening. The accommodation was very clean and comfy too. The cup of tea on arrival after a long journey was much appreciated.
Guest house was recommended by a friend and certainly lived up to our expectations. Thank you Karen and Bill for looking after us so well. We will definitely be back, with all the family next time!!

Room Tip: Room with a sea view on the second floor. View was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Easton Court Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easton Court Guesthouse

Address: St. Andrews Rd., Paignton TQ4 6HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Easton Court Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Easton Court Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easton Court Guesthouse Paignton, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Easton Court Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.