We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities and hospitality with a convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beecroft Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beecroft Lodge to your Saves list
Beecroft Lodge
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   10 St Andrews Road, Paignton TQ4 6HA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
1 review
“Excellent facilities and hospitality with a convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here on numerous occasions and every time it has been superb. friendly reception and the rooms are of a great standard. Location is great for the seafront and I have never failed to park on site.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
39
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Well worth staying at. Service is superb, owners are extremely friendly. Rooms are spacious, clean and have all the required amenities. Good location in Paignton, easily accessible and well placed to explore the surrounding area. Breakfast isn't bad either.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hednesford, Staffs, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Once again, we have made our annual trip to Paignton, and are staying in the Beecroft Lodge for the umpteenth time! All our needs are catered for, furnishings are comfy, rooms are well kept, breakfasts are hearty, and the proprietors are friendly. Rest assured we will be back next year!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boroughbridge, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed 3 days visiting relatives in cosy, clean room with comfy bed. Extra heater provided much needed warmth in unexpected minus 4 weather! Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and we will return hopefully to enjoy the views and beers on the patio. Jazz the baby parrot was an added bonus! Great value, excellent breakfast, good local knowledge for trips out, fluffy towels.....we could go on...and on. Book it Danno!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed four nights recently and found Rod and Di to be excellent hosts. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the room cosy and comfortable. Breakfasts are very tasty and substantial. Would definately recommend Beecroft Lodge to friends and family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

as a returning customer i found that diane and rod only make the visits more and more great perfect breakfast, perfect hosts and lovely and clean bnb with awesomoe beds thanks you both for another great stay see you all in 3 months :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Beecroft Lodge in the four poster room. We had wine and chocolates on our arrival, robes in our room and everywhere was lovely and clean and recently decorated. Rod and Di were very accomodating and Rod's breakfasts were fab. I really enjoyed my short break and will definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beecroft Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beecroft Lodge

Address: 10 St Andrews Road, Paignton TQ4 6HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beecroft Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick off your shoes and relax in our licensed guest house. Only a few minutes walk to Paignton and Goodrington's beaches, seaside amusements, the Harbour and the town centre amenities. Near to but away from all the noise and bustle. Nine comfortable en suite bedrooms (single, family and four poster) off road parking, access at all times. Bar, deck area and games room for your enjoyment. Bar food and evening meals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beecroft Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beecroft Lodge Paignton, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beecroft Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.