We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earlston House

Earlston House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Earlston House to your Saves list
Earlston House
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   31 St Andrews Road, Paignton TQ4 6HA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thoroughly enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Excellent standard of accommodation, spotlessly clean and friendly and courteous service. I couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
23
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

I stayed for three days with my wife and 3 year old daughter in room 6. I still cannot get over how spotless everywhere was! All the furnture in the room was new, the bed was soooo... comfortable. Loads of biscuits, coffee and tea.

Marie and her daughter are really friendly and helpful ,the breakfasts were wonderful and the location is excellent. We didnt eat at the earlston house - I wish we had, I am pretty sure it would have lived up to expectations

If your reading this because you are looking to stay in paignton - then stay at Earlston House!! Also if your with kids - the Zoo is well worth a visit

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

Myself and my partner have stayed at Earlston house a couple of times and every stay was fantastic. The hotel is very clean and smart. The food is great and the staff are extreamly friendly. We can not wait till our next stay
Louise & Tyrone Williams

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

My family have stayed in this hotel for the last 2 years in July and we have booked again for next year.
I have stayed in other hotels in paignton but they don't come close to this one, Marie & Sally are mother and daughter and they are fantastic hosts.
The hotel is very clean and the food is superb. (best breakfast i've ever had)
Always counting down the days until we return!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

Everything about this place was excellent and good value for money. We went to Paignton to go to the BMad Charity Bike Festival and had a great time. The weather helped as it was really sunny if a little chilly in the sea breeze. The festival was good and the Hotel only 10 mins walk away up a slightly steep hill but this helped to walk off any excesses indulged in during the day. Location is perfect for good 'bikey' trips out as nearby scenery is breathtaking.The owners couldn't be more helpful about the bikes and we were made to feel totally welcome without being smothered. Would go again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crewe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

Wow what a hotel, Stunning Room and bathroom, We had an excellent 2 night stay, Hotel has a bar aswell with baby listening, What a life saver, very friendly and extremely helpful, couldnt ask for more, will Definitely go back, food was fab too.

Wish all hotels lived up to this standard

Thanks

Darron, Mandy & Elizabeth

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

My daughter and I stayed in Room 4 - a superior double en-suite room for two nights and were delighted with it.

The new owners have only been there just over a month and we found Marie and Sally to be very helpful particularly when we had a problem with the tv and shower. Both problems were sorted out very quickly.

The street is quiet and within easy walking distance of the town.

Breakfast was good and whilst we didn't have the evening meal, these can be served.

  • Liked — the well appointed room, lovely bright colours
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Earlston House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earlston House

Address: 31 St Andrews Road, Paignton TQ4 6HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlston House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Earlston House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earlston Hotel Paignton
Earlston House Paignton, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earlston House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.