We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cupcakes

Cupcakes
Torbay Road | Paignton, Paignton, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 132 Restaurants in Paignton
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lesley and Sheila make you very welcome. The food is amazing and not overpriced. They do the most amazing Cupcakes and all there cakes are made on the premises. If in Paignton make sure you visit them. I would go as far to say the best cafe in the area

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Carrot cake, yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, always busy, everything home made!
Tried a few of the cakes all of which were yummy but the carrot cake is my absolute fave, worth a visit just to try this.. :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST AND LUNCH FOOD AND VALUE IN TORBAY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have eaten here since it opened a few years ago when on holiday in Paignton. The scones and cakes are all freshly made and are lovely. The sandwhiches are huge and the fillings are great. The prices are brilliant for such good food. The kids food is good and they even allow well behaved dogs. Try this place for a cream tea it is worth a visit the staff make u very welcome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cream Tea Is A Must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Paid a visit for a cream tea it was gorgeous made a nice treat to keep me going.
The kids ice creams are huge, try the smartie party.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dog friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

What a gem of a place 6of us and our dog was made very welcome inside. noithing was to much trouble in putting our tables together so we could all sit down to amazing cooked breakfast which was presented nice,hot,yummy doorstep toast amazing and serving the sauces in dishes(very posh) very clean 100% throughout, service very good and faultless we will defo be back again shame we found u on our way back home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcakes also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cupcakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.