We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent take away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jade palace

Jade palace
119 Dartmouth road | Goodrington, Paignton TQ4 6NF, England
01803 521888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 141 Restaurants in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese, Cantonese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Jade palace is on the main road to paington
Derby
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“excellent take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Have visited Goodrington for the past 7 years from Derbyshire and always go back. The food is fresh and to a very high quality. The staff are really friendly and we visited more than once during our 7 night stay. Amongst others we had bbq spare ribs, salt and chilli prawns and special curry, all of which were divine! I'd recommend picking up a menu and telephoning your order through - can get busy at peak times. We are going down to Devon again next year and will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    10
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lovely food, best ive had n believe me ive had a few, only downside always busy but well well worth the wait

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in the bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Awesome Chinese food, friendly staff, wide range of meals and as a bonus you get served by 3 beautiful young ladies ;D

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“For the past 4 years we been taking our weekend breaks in paignton that's down to it being a fantastic place to eat be worned it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great food and made with proper meats and fresh veg ,how do I know you ask ...well its got one of the biggest open kitchens were you can see everything being preped and you can tell cheap rubbery chicken to the soft melt in your mouth chicken this place does the only thing I don't like is the place is alway busy but the food is divine well worth the wait

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Superb takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

With excellent food and friendly staff, the Jade Palace is my Chinese takeaway of choice. There's parking too but being close to the beach and holiday camps it gets very busy in the Summer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade palace also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Jade palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.