We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jade palace

Jade palace
119 Dartmouth road | Goodrington, Paignton TQ4 6NF, England
01803 521888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 133 Restaurants in Paignton
Cuisines: Chinese, Cantonese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Jade palace is on the main road to paington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in the bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Awesome Chinese food, friendly staff, wide range of meals and as a bonus you get served by 3 beautiful young ladies ;D

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    9
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“For the past 4 years we been taking our weekend breaks in paignton that's down to it being a fantastic place to eat be worned it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great food and made with proper meats and fresh veg ,how do I know you ask ...well its got one of the biggest open kitchens were you can see everything being preped and you can tell cheap rubbery chicken to the soft melt in your mouth chicken this place does the only thing I don't like is the place is alway busy but the food is divine well worth the wait

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Superb takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

With excellent food and friendly staff, the Jade Palace is my Chinese takeaway of choice. There's parking too but being close to the beach and holiday camps it gets very busy in the Summer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Every time we visit Goodrington we use Jade Palace. The food is always excellent. Each dish is tastey and the sauces are rich and thick.
The kitchen is open so you can see the dishes being prepared and also that it is very clean.
I just wish I didn't have to drive 223 miles to fetch it..!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

we had sandwiches and they were excellent, very good filling and lovely presented. would go there again when we go on holiday again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade palace also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Jade palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.