We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Turkish Restuarant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Blossom Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Orange Blossom Bistro
29 Hyde Road, Paignton, England
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Post code TQ4 5BP, used to be the Backstage Bistro, Paignton
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Turkish Restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Beautiful authentic cuisine, relaxed atmosphere, spotlessly clean, excellent service. Will definitely be eating here often now that we have moved to Paignton. I would recommend this restaurant to those who enjoy authentic Turkish cuisine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

cant recommend enough!!! beautiful meal with a very welcoming feel, will be visiting Paignton again just to eat here again! thank you very much.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We (myself, wife & 5 year old daughter) visited whilst on a short break to Devon. The restaurant was fairly quiet and I guess it will rely on local business rather than the holiday trade as it is located in the shops area rather than the seaside part of town but if the area I would certainly put this on your list.

The food was great and made a nice change to all the fried & fast food outlets that are found on the seafront.

The waiter was attentive but gave us time and space.

The owner came out to chat to us after we had eaten and we really hope this venture works as we would like to visit when next in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't fault the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I visited with our 3 year old and another family of four. I booked us in at the last minute but when we arrived there was no one else in the restaurant and we were on our own through the entire meal. This wasn't a problem but does effect the atmosphere to a degree. We were welcomed on arrival and as expected served very efficiently.

The restaurant itself is clean and tidy and the service was good, especially from the owner and chef, who made a couple of appearances to check all was well with our meal. He even gave us a couple of extra dishes to go with our meal, which was a great touch (I assume as we were a larger group).

Our friends had eaten there before and said the food was good, it really was. Very tasty and flavoursome dishes with a good selection of Turkish fare.

Overall I would recommend highly the place and will definitely eat there again. My only gripe was that the waiter could have been a little smarter, happier and polite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paignton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“first class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have been on several occasions and cannot fault the food or the service, good choice of menu and reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Blossom Bistro also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Blossom Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.