We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
balcony
balcony
balcony
Kitchen and diner area
kitchen fridge
Lounge leading into open planned kitchen
master bedroom
Paignton
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nicky8811...
Rainham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great apartment with a fantastic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment has lots of space and with all the facilities that are needed. The view is amazing and the location could not have been better for us. Zoe visited us during our stay and was very friendly and helpful.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
rhiameg
west mids
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and myself stayed in Rob and Zoe's apartment with my mum and dad and little dog Bella for a relaxing week in June. So nice to wake up and look out over the ocean in this well presented apartment. Large kitchen for those who wish to cook but we only used it for breakfast a couple of days as we like to eat out when we are away.Plenty of storage space and a lovely Jacuzzi bath and power shower in the main bathroom.Ideal for families with dogs and Bella our little dog loved her walks along the beach in the morning. Very quiet area and a lovely place to watch nature at its best. The only negatives we found was the lack of mirrors and my mum had to keep popping into the man bedroom when getting ready to go out.My parents struggled with the steep location from the car park but having said that we would certainly come back in the future. Thank you Rob and Zoe for a lovely week !!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: lack of mirrors
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Shane T
Newbridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely aparment in a fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment very close to the beach and park with great views and plenty of space inside and out. Stayed in the apartment at Easter and even though the weather wasn't the best, the apartment very cosy and the views of the sea smashing over the sea wall was fab. We have booked to come back in the summer and absolutely can't wait.
The owners Zoe and Rob were just a phone call away and even though they went away for a few days themselves, Zoe still made time to come over and make sure everything was ok.
Absolute gem of an apartment, wouldn't hesitate to book again next year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Super location, just a stones throw from the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jan G
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was comfortable and clean with everything you need. Magnificent views. Stones throw away from the beach and park. Enjoyed sitting out every day/evening. Residents very friendly and helpful. We were able to take Charlie, my daughters yorkie, who loved lots of walks on the beach. Our end of Goodrington beach was where dog lovers can take their dogs. Great way to make friends. Rob and Zoe are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Only a phone call away if help is needed. We all had a lovely week and didn't want to come home. Will definately be booking again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everthing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
br0cky
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Lat summer I stayed at Rob And Zoe's 2 bedroomed apartment for a 3 week holiday. I am married to a Canadian with 2 young active children. We had the most wonderful time.
Rob and Zoe went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. The apartment was of an exceptional high standard and the location had everything we needed at our door step. The kids just loved the area with lots to do. My wife is Canadian and one request she had was wifi so she could Skype her family back home. Rob went out of his way to provide this for us and it was most appreciated. He even lent us his Kayaks. It was a great holiday and we will definately be coming back. Thanks, Rob and Zoe.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The open plan layout of the apartment with the beach right out in front
Liked least: The bed in the Main Bedroom we found a little uncomfortable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kevin D
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Having only seen the pictures of this apartment it was difficult to imagine that it could live up to expectations, let me tell you it exceeds them, this place is magnificent.
The view from the balcony is amazing (even on a cloudy day) and the apartment is spotlessly clean and decorated/furnished to a very high standard, with plenty of room to relax and take things easy.
We travelled with friends who were staying about 1/2 mile from us and they were envious of our apartment and the view that we had, I think that they may well book this accomodation next year!!
My Daughter of 13 is particulalrly hard to please (it's a teenager thing) however, she really enjoyed her stay and kept commenting that she "wanted to live here"
If you are thinking of booking this accomodation then do it, total value for money and one of the best places that I have stayed in Devon.

P.S. If you are looking for a quiet drink away from the main streets, try the Fishermans club in Cliff Road. 11 of us (inluding kids) went there one evening and were made to feel so welcome by everyone.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The stunning view
Liked least: Nothing really, jets on jacuzzi bath would not work but it didnt matter
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
john_hood...
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We found the apartment very clean and well furnished it also was very cosy and warm being october when we stayed. The patio is very large and offers superb views of park and coastline. We would have liked to have used it more but the weather was against us. The kitchen is very modern and well equipped. The location is first class, quite but within easy reach for restruaunts, shops and travel facilities.
We will certainly be going again but in the summer.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Property very spacious, comfortable and good location.
Liked least: The ensuite shower room would be nice if a little larger
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$106
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Rob w
44 1803 842146
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2012
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing