We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Garden

Thai Garden
30-32 Palace Avenue, Paignton, England
01803-52-15-40
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 132 Restaurants in Paignton
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Paignton
1 review
“Wonderful as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

we have been here several times, we take friends and family when they come and visit us. Favourite is chilli lamb chops!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    22
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I´ve been twice there and every time very tasty food and very friendly staff. Especially Crispy duck with pancakes is soooo tasty !! Very good experience when you want try Thai !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Top Place for Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife is Thai, and we visit Thailand a lot, so for us this is not just the top Thai place to eat in the whole south west, but on our doorstep.
The food is top quality, beautifully presented, and not expensive for something this good. the menu is spot on, something for all tastes and you don't have to have it hot, the staff will always be happy to advise you.
Can recommend everything, but the red curry and pad Thai is superb.
We visit here once or twice a month and anyone local or visiting should go, whether you love Thai food, or have never tried it, you should, you will go back.
The staff are always so welcoming and friendly, speak very good English, and they make it their business to make you feel special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton
1 review
“A lovely place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Me and my family had a wonderful birthday dinner at Thai Garden Restaurant. As we walked into the restaurant we were amazed by the genuine Thai decoration and atmosphere. The staff welcomed us, offered to take our coats and took us over to our table. We ordered our drinks whilst looking through the menus. The waiter helped us with our orders and recommended some popular dishes as we had never eaten Thai before. Our food came quickly and was delicious, Complements to the chefs!!! Thai garden is definatley one of the nicest restaurants I've been to in the bay, already booked again for next Friday night. Thanks for a wonderful night once again, see you Friday !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely good value lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Great value set menu lunch with some nicely cooked spring rolls, the beef ribs were beautiful. Kids had the Thai curry which had a lovely balance of flavours and we had the stir fry pork with chilli I and garlic. Good service, fast arrived of food for lunchtime and generally a good experience.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Garden also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Thai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.