We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Champions!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunnybeach Holiday Apartments

Sunnybeach Holiday Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunnybeach Holiday Apartments
Save
You added Sunnybeach Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
6 Esplanade Road, Paignton TQ4 6EB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Champions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

What can I say! It just gets better and better!
We've just returned from another fantastic two weeks stay with Dave and Jane. As always the hosts were fantastic, lovely and friendly and nothing is to much trouble. Our apartment was lovely and clean as usual, which makes for a nice home from home experience.
It was nice to see some regulars again :o)
Can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have been going to Sunnybeach for many years and would not want to stay anywhere else.
Jane & David are a lovely couple who always make us feel very welcome and very much at home. The apartment at the top of the house has fantastic sea views of Paignton Harbour and Torquay and are clean and well equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay Have already booked for next year!.

Room Tip: Room at the top for fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have been coming to Sunny Beach for years.
Dave and Jane are such wonderful hosts, they never fail to make us smile.They are always most welcoming and nothing is to much trouble.
The appartments are always spotlessly clean, and their is adequate car parking.
Can't wait to return next year, and see the guests that return each and every year :o)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just had anlther great Holiday at Sunnybeach Aparts. Warm and friendly and treated like family cause we haven been going there for a few years now. Flats always so clean and tidy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This is the 3rd year staying at sunnybeach and 1st time on my own . Had a lovelly room looking out to sea and just the right size apartment for me. Jane and David are very freindly and treat you well. Had a relaxing time there. Hope to go back Next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

Stayed here for two weeks. Great size family apartment. Spotlessly clean. Apartments are well equipped, everything you need for a self catering holiday. Owners are very friendly and helpful and make sure your stay is enjoyable. The location is great, can't ask for more being right by the sea! Plenty to do for families or couples. Would definately return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Just had a terriffic stay at these apartments. We had a tedious journey down but we were warmly welcomed by the apartment owners gorgeous Jane and her husband David - plenty of safe parking. We were quickly shown to our apartment and Jane & David made sure that we understood the neccessary bits & pieces. The apartment was lovely and exceptionally clean with fantastic views across to the harbour - Jane reliably assured us they have seen dolphins in the harbour however we wern't lucky enough this time. We had not visited Paignton previously however Jane was happy to suggest ideas for places to visit, we particularly enjoyed the zoo and watching the cormorant fishing in the harbour - the water was so clear you could see it catching fish under the water - amazing! All in all we had a great trip and can't wait to go back in the summer if we can get booked in. We met a number of fellow guests whilst here many of whom are regular visitors to Jane & David's apartments and like us feel it is like home from home but with a BETTER VIEW.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunnybeach Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnybeach Holiday Apartments

Address: 6 Esplanade Road, Paignton TQ4 6EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnybeach self-catering holiday apartments are superbly situated on Paignton's sea front. Level walk to the town centre, coach and rail stations. Our holiday apartments are modern and carpeted throughout. Apartments 1, 2, 3 and 6 have wonderful uninterrupted sea views. We are 3 star rated and take pride in assuring you all our units are cleaned and inspected thoroughly before your arrival. Ample free car-parking is available to the front of Sunnybeach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunnybeach Holiday Apartments Paignton, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunnybeach Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.