We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alas.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pirates Bay Adventure Golf

Pirates Bay Adventure Golf
Esplanade Road, Paignton TQ4 6AG, England
01803 525723
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Activities in Paignton
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Mytchett, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Alas.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Adventure Golf is misleading. Lets be honest here- it's crazy golf. BUT NOT JUST ANY CRAZY GOLF, OH NO!! THIS CRAZY GOLF IS.... decidedly average, at best.

On the plus side, it is right on the coast so you have the pleasant coastal breeze and sound of the crashing waves, however when we were last there it was £8 (eight pound) per round! If it was half that price it would have got the full 5 stars as it's a lovely little facility, although it is some way from the main car park.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    59
    22
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Worth having a go on this course while in Paignton. While I didn't actually win my game I still had a good laugh attempting some of the holes! Just watch out for the sound effects which caught me off guard much to other people's amusement!!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“hole in one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

While in Paignton you have to try out your golfing skills prepared to be startled by a noise on you way round lol it was grest fun for all the family

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Fun For All Ages!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Would definatly suggest going! great fun for all ages, wonderful day out.
The manager isnt too bad to look at either ! ;) BONUS!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great family course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

our family had a great time on this course even the 4 year old! We did the golf in the evening as something different to do as a family. Worth the price but there Is a voucher in the local books!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates Bay Adventure Golf also viewed

 
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Pirates Bay Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirates Bay Adventure Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.