We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seaside fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paignton Pier

Paignton Pier
Esplanade Rd, Paignton, England
01803 522 139
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 33 things to do in Paignton
Attraction details
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“seaside fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

after a brilliant day at zoo and beach we went to the pier. it had all the typical games you would expect and the best bit it is you can walk out the back and watch the surfers and look back at all the scenery its smashing! very very typical seaside, i remember going to paignton as a child and it;s still as traditional...fantastic for famines all round!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    149
    142
    60
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“fun on slots, everything else was shut after 6”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had fun spending the children's inheritance on the 2p falls, but it seems that all the other cafes and shops are shut at 6. Maybe during the summer hols they are open longer. Could have done with some chips after blowing our cash!! It's okay , nothing to get excited about!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Lovely Pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's great to be able to stroll along a pier especially as the weather wasn't good for us to do anything else.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

my son loved it on the pier playing all the machines and all the rides and the ride outside the pier like the trampoline and the slide

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Well maintained pier.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had a stroll along the pier on a hot sunny afternoon, The first part is open, with plenty of benches for relaxing. The middle area is an amusement arcade, which is great for the kids ( but we had some fun on the games too ), and the last third of the pier is outdoors again, with larger amusements (trampolines etc.) My only gripe is that when you get to the outer limit. there is a gap of about 6 feet between the trampolines and a slide, so you can't get a good look at the bay from there, regardless of the telescope.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paignton Pier also viewed

 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Paignton Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paignton Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.