We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noi's Thaiisaan

Noi's Thaiisaan
75 Torbay Road, Paignton TQ4 6AJ, England
01803 559938
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 132 Restaurants in Paignton
Price range: $9 - $41
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Noi's Thaiisaan is located opposite 'The Talk of The Town' on Torbay Road, approaching the cinema. We are open daily through the summer for lunches, evening meals and takeaways and provide a local delivery service along with coffee and snacks. On Sundays we offer a 3 course Thai buffet. Dishes are authentic Thai but our lunchtime menu also caters for the less adventurous. There is some outdoor seating at the front and dishes are prepared for vegetarians or vegans or other dietary requirements as required. We are fully licensed.
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We have been to this restaurant a few times, very nice, friendly staff & good service.
The last 3 times, I've ordered takeaway, this last time I was disappointed, the food was not its usual quality, there were huge lumps of ginger, stalk included, which is not so pleasant in the mouth, and having ordered my favourite duck pancakes, was very disappointed to find they had failed to include the hoi sin sauce, which for me is the best bit. I'm assuming chef may have been having a bad day, but am reluctant to order again just yet. :(

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Owner at Noi's Thaiisaan, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We are glad you like our restaurant but sorry to hear you had a bad experience with one of our takeaways. As I recall that night we were trying out a new chef (whom we did not employ) and unfortunately standards were not our usual.
We hope you will try us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    19
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value, really tasty, cosy place and passionate staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I keep coming back to this restaurant. The prices are so low for everything! Nice view out the window. Open kitchen so you can see your food being cooked. The staff really put in an effort and make you feel welcomed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food & Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

When we visited the Thaiisaan Restaurant, We had booked at a later time and turned up earlier than we should have, this was no problem and were given a very warm and welcoming reception.
The restaurant is upstairs, it is very cosy, the menu is extensive and you are spoilt for choice.
The food was excellent, spicy with the fragrant flavours you expect from Thai dishes.
We will definitely be visiting again!
Well done to Thaiisaan, keep up the good work!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very deceptive frontage, but the food and service is excellent. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Family run restaurant. My wife and I enjoy Thai food but this was something very exotic. Real delicate taste and some new dishes we have tasted.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good Venue for a Family Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had booked a table for Friday evening for 7pm as we were meeting my son & his wife for a meal. Unfortunately one of their children was non-cooperative and my son just made it in time but his wife would be late. Explained this to the staff at the restaurant and no problems. We were given a choice of table and ordered a few drinks and enjoyed the complementary (excellent taste & non-greasy) prawn crackers.
When my son's wife arrived (45 minutes late) we were given yet another basket of prawn crackers to munch as we decided on our choice of courses.
Food is prepared in an open kitchen and the quality was excellent and the portion sizes large. I thought my side dish of noodles large enough to be a main!
We thoroughly enjoyed our meal, very well spiced and service was excellent but unobtrusive with no pressure to hurry despite our late start.
My son is now converted to Thai food and when we next visit our family in Devon we will return!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noi's Thaiisaan also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Noi's Thaiisaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noi's Thaiisaan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.