We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roslyn Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Roslyn Guest House to your Saves list
Roslyn Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   7 Beach Road, Paignton TQ4 6AY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wasn't expecting the ritz but i got a warm welcome, comfortable room and breakfast. Not to mention a spot on location. 2 minute walk to the sea front.

Internet wasn't the best though. I was in the room at the front and coverage was poor.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
6
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hosts .Clean room . Excellent Breakfast ( gorgeous meaty sausages )Location could not be better , well placed for all amenities , but yet quiet. We would strongly recommend this B&B . It was terrific value.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I was pleased with the guesthouse. The room was really nice, the breakfast was great and the service and the owners were polite and helpful.It was very close to the beach and all the facilities, train station and bus stop. Plenty of shops around and within easy reach of other towns which you want want to visit.The breakfast was tasty and the owners helpful with directions if you wanted to travel. The bed was made every night and there was a TV in the room and room space to hang your clothes. Breakfast was prompt and other guests had stayed there before praised the guest house and go back most years. I would consider going back at the same time next year as I attend a competition at the sports center and it is within easy reach of the public services. Just a short walk from the guest house.

Room Tip: Any room would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Stayed here in the 7th of March lovey guesthouse terry and Leslie where very welcoming even plenty of room for a travel cot in our room breakfast was lovely even gave our daughter easter chocolate definitely will be staying here again if the opportunity should arise. room was clean and bed was comfortable.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

The guest house was exactly as described on their website. Comfortable, relaxing, warm and quiet with a fantastic breakfast. Extremely reasonable and well worth the asking price. I would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The room we had was on the top floor with private facilities....it was immaculately clean everywhere. The service was so friendly and they were extremely welcoming. The breakfast was fantastic and they even had fresh coffee!!! We only live half an hour away from here and stayed because it was cheaper than getting a taxi and will definitely stay here again when the need arises.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

In this house I found excellent service, familiar atmosphere.

The Roslyn is very close to the centre, a beach and also Paignton is very good to explore other place in Devon.

Thank you for good time which I spent in your house.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roslyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roslyn Guest House

Address: 7 Beach Road, Paignton TQ4 6AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roslyn Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Roslyn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roslyn Guest House Paignton, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roslyn Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.