We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B and B and great hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches B and B

Save Saved
You added Beaches B and B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beaches B and B
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   9 Manor Road, Paignton TQ3 2HT, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT FOR SPECIALS
Ranked #7 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic B and B and great hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in the family room with a connecting twin room for our two kids. As soon as we arrived Jo was on hand with coffee and loads of info about the area - and even a toy box for the kids! Great room, really clean and nicely decorated. The B and B is a stones throw away from the beach and also has parking. The beds were super comfy and breakfast was lovely. Would thoroughly recommend and when we are next in Paignton we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
27
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Well, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Had a really lovely stay . Would highly recommend Beaches .Jo and David very welcoming and friendly.The rooms were lovely and clean.We had the family rooms with private bathroom . Great location,few minutes walk to the beach .Excellent breakfast with a good choice
Really can not recommend Beaches enough and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a fantastic stay for our wedding anniversary. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean, and so was the rest of the house. Jo and David were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was second to none. We cannot recommend Beaches enough, we will certainly be coming back. Thank you Jo and David for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We arrived early evening and was welcomed by Jo who was very warm and friendly. We were offered a cup of tea and squash for the kids which was extremely welcomed after a 4 hour journey. Our family room was 2 rooms with connecting door and both were very spacious and extremely clean.
The choice at breakfast time was brilliant - everything we could want!
Jo gave us advice on where to go crabbing (worth a visit as the cafe is gorgeous!) and she also gave us leaflets which had money off vouchers for the local attractions.
All in all we had a fantastic 2 night stay and will definitely stay there again and recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Couldn't recommend Beeches enough to anyone, Jo and David made us feel very welcome, we had the family rooms with private bathroom. Lovely clean and spacious throughout. Breakfast fantastic, will be booking again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of stying here with my family.I had not read any reviews previously.So I was delightfully surprised when we arrived.
I work for a recently opened 4Star plus hotel.So am usually very critical when ever we stay away.But I cannot fault either the establishment, decor, athmosphere, food and the lovely couple that run it.Be in no doubt that if you ever stay here, you will not stay in better.Rooms are lovely and clean and fresh and very modern.The food is excellent. Jo and her husband Dave are a breath of fresh air.Nothing is too much bother.You feel amongst friends when you stay there.I really cannot praise this B and B enough.Wonderful,wonderful, wonderful.We all had a great weekend because of this lovely place.2 minutes walk from the sea.2 minutes alk from the Ship inn which serves a great value dinner and lunch. If I could I would give my whole experience 150 out of 100.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We read reviews about this B&B and were looking forward to our holiday, but were slightly concerned that our expectations might be too high. The reviews, however, were quite right. Jo and David were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. Even with our two active and enthusiastic boys they were made to feel really welcome. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was probably the best we have had. I cannot think of anything negative to say! Despite the weather, our short break was made perfect by staying in such a lovely house, run by such wonderful people. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beaches B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches B and B

Address: 9 Manor Road, Paignton TQ3 2HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaches B and B 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B and B is located in an ideal position just a 50 yard stroll to Preston Sands and a 200 yard level walk to Paignton Beach and Esplanade Road. The new owners, Denise & Mike completed a full refurbishment of Beaches B and B in March 2013, to provide a modern, bright and spacious B and B which offers a home from home just a stones throw from the sandy beaches and Preston green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Beaches B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches B And B Paignton, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches B and B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.