We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous food, don't let the decor put you off” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quo Vadis

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Quo Vadis
326 Torquay Road, Paignton TQ3 2DZ, England
01803522355
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 132 Restaurants in Paignton
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, don't let the decor put you off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

In Torbay for the weekend and found this restaurant. Didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. The food was amazing however was initially a little off put as the decor is outdated. Well worth a visit if you like Italian.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

A hidden gem. Excellent food, excellent service. A true treasure and one of the best meals I have had in a long time

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“deni glen fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

fifth visit in the last twelve months with family and friends thank you michela and wendy another wonderful meal best in the west such a varied menu something for everyones taste wendy cant do enough for you well worth a vist you will return again and again such a relaxed restaurant we have been visiting for twelve years

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have just come back from Devon and visited Quo Vadis on a Wednesday night, we were a party of four which included 2 10 year old boys, Wendy made us welcome as soon as we walked through the door, it was like we had gone around her house for a meal, so warm and welcoming. The food was out of this world, I had the duck cooked in in apple and calvados my partner had steak Quo Vadis, that were both cooked to perfection, the boys had spag bol and left 2 empty plates which unusual for 2 picky eaters. Michele the chef came out to see if our food was ok, which was a nice touch. Very good value for what we are used to paying for in London and Essex. Cant wait for next year until we go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Maybe it's because we visited out of season, maybe the chef was having a bad day but regardless, this was a disappointing experience. Poor decor, little or no ambience and sub-standard food. Sorry...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quo Vadis also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Quo Vadis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quo Vadis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.