We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irene and Lawrence Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Brelade

Save Saved
You added San Brelade to your Saves list
San Brelade
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
San Brelade
3 Alta Vista Road, Paignton TQ4 6DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Irene and Lawrence Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We both had a lovely,homely welcome from Lindy and Rob,when we arrived.They make all of their guests feel special.Our room was spotless.We were there for 5 nights and had our evening meals every night.They were always piping hot and really tasty nothing was any trouble to Rob regarding food.We hope to go back next year we would recommend this b&b definitely must be the best in Paignton.

Room Tip: room was to the front.It was looking onto the garden.Lovely and quiet at night and on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

this is now the 8thyear that we've been to san brelade.everytime lindy & Robert always make us so welcome.everywhere's clean,new en-suites are great,food always very tasty---breakfast to die for,can't falt anything at all,even the garden always looks good.hope to go again in September.wouldn't dream of going anywhere else to stay in paignton.

Room Tip: been in nearly all rooms.back rooms 1&2 are quieter.front not that noisy.all are so clean &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed with Lindy and Rob, this time we stayed for 2 weeks. We had a really warm welcome from Lindy. Our room was clean and really cosy. The food what can we say, we had evening meals every night. We had three courses and they were amazing. Freshly cooked, really tasty and very filling. We have never eaten so much. Thanks Rob. The location is fantastic. A short walk to Paignton and Goodrington. We enjoyed our holiday so much we have booked again for 2 weeks next year. Thanks Lindy and Rob for such a wonderful holiday. Chris and Pete Hawkins.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent location,close to town beaches and harbour.Good base to go for those long walks.you will need to take after the best breakfast youll have all year.Friendly greetings in the morning from Lindy . I had ensuite room that was clean and tidy with power shower and comfortable bed. Will recommend and use again.Thanks Duncan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed with Lindy and Rob in 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. We thought the location was fantastic, with the beach and delights of Paignton just a few minutes walk away. Refreshing break. We'd gladly stay there again and recommend it to those seeking a quiet retreat, particularly couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have been coming to Paignton for over 50years and this is by far and away the best guest house I have stop at. The location is ideal. being situated at the quiet end of town between Goodrington and the harbour. Lindy and Robert are the perfect hosts, doing their utmost to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are mostly en suite and are well decorated and clean. The food is excellent, I normally have breakfast and evening meal when I stop both of which are cooked to perfection.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the San Brelade, Well done Lindy and Robert

Room Tip: The rooms are all quiet but my favourite would be No2
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just spent a lovely week at San Brelade, Lindy and Robert made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Room very clean and well decorated with all home comforts with excellent breakfast and lots of information available re local attractions. Will definately be making a return visit. Thanks Lindy and Robert for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to San Brelade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Brelade

Address: 3 Alta Vista Road, Paignton TQ4 6DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your San Brelade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Brelade Paignton, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Brelade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.