We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - Usual Premier Inn value and welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Durham East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Durham East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Durham East
Broomside Lane | Belmont Industrial Estate, Durham DH1 1GG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Durham
Hereford UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good location - Usual Premier Inn value and welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Premier inn is in a very convenient location for the A1(M) and the Belmont Park and Ride to get into Durham City, but away from the noise and bustle. There are also buses within a short walk.
As usual, the room was comfortable and spotless, and the welcome friendly. A failed bedside light was very promptly repaired. Usual good facilities for breakfast and for a reasonably-priced meal. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    103
    26
    2
    0
See reviews for
103
107
19
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NORTH EAST
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

stayed for one nigh,
your usual premier inn with no frills,
clean and staff friendly,
location out of town on industrial estate so you need own transport or taxi
to get in to town.
considering what you pay (£74 standard rate) it is far to expensive.
you can get in town hotels cheaper or here is the bannetine hotel around
the corner (standard £50)which is just as good(.it was fully booked due to
short notice).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my teenage daughter for one night. I cannot find any faults with it at all. The hotel is a couple of miles out of the city centre. It is situate on an industrial estate but this didnt cause us any problems. There were plenty of parking spaces. We received a warm welcome from the receptionist who was very friendly and helpful and we checked in very quickly.The room was very clean and warm and very spacious. We had intended to go back into the City Centre to have our evening meal but as we had been walking all afternoon decided to eat in the adjoining restaurant. The food and service was fine and the cost was reasonable. Overall a pleasant place to stay if you are visiting Durham. We booked the hotel in advance and only paid £19 for the room - so absolutely nothing to complain about!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the 10th Feb just for one night as we were attending a funeral the following day.Check in was easy and got to our rooms in no time at all.Good clean room with tea and coffee making facilities, excellent shower, and lovely bed linen. During the afternoon we met up with friends and shared a couple of drinks in the bar, very friendly staff.We booked a meal deal for dinner and breakfast the following day £22.99 per person, good value, but maybe a bit limited for choice on the dinner menu, but breakfast more than made up for it, unlimited choice and portions, eat as much or as little as you want,and full English individually ordered, all served by really good staff and very polite and friendly. And as the advert says really comfy beds.I wish we had taken more notice of the staff names now, but well done to everyone, especially the lovely barmaid with the specs who was on duty that Sunday evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Dropping/picking up- son at uni. On each of our many stays at this hotel over the past 3 years, we have found the staff to be efficient & friendly. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Excellent stay at this Premier Inn. Staff were welcoming and friendly, particularly Rhona on reception. The room was clean, parking plentiful and our evening meal at the adjacent pub, booked through reception, was excellent, reasonably priced and the staff were friendly and efficient. Didn't have breakfast as we had to be in Durham before 8 am and had breakfast there, it took less than 10 minutes to get from the hotel to the centre of Durham despite traffic. Couldn't fault anything, wish all hotel stays were this good, economical and convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrewshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

First time in this particular hotel, but becoming a regular at Premier Inns as they seem to consistently offer good quality for the price - especially by booking well in advance. Friendly welcome, quick check-in - room was very clean, very good condition and everything worked as it should. Dinner and breakfast was a very good deal and good quality food and service. Its a brisk 5 minutes walk to B&Q for the bus into the city, and at £1.40 each, with 3 of us it was worth the £7 taxi fare as a better alternative.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Durham East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham East

Address: Broomside Lane | Belmont Industrial Estate, Durham DH1 1GG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#6 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Durham East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel Durham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Durham East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.