We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Voucher” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Horseshoes

The Three Horseshoes
Maiden Law | Lanchester, Durham DH7 0QT, England
+44 120.752.0900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 250 restaurants in Durham
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
durha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Voucher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Went with voucher well worth money excellent meal owner gave me another voucher will definitely return good food well worth the money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    47
    15
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Went to the three horse shoes with a group on voucher rib eye steak chips peas mushrooms and a starter and I've got to say it was Gorgeous I went to pay at the end for our drinks and the owner of the pub match group on with there own voucher 15 pound for two so I booked it straight away and I must say the second time we went was just as good as the first time we went very plesent staff

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great steak and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

6 of us had a great meal here, starters tasty and all steaks cooked to perfection and the best ever chips. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Will definetely visit again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Excellent food, excellent customer service, lovely surroundings, this is a place i will visit time and again, great place to eat with family or friends. with a menu to suit all tastes. Definetely recommend you give this place a try

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham city
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“continued excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

more visits to the Three Horseshoes and pleased to note that it continues to offer fresh food and hasn't succumbed to the ready prepared/microwave stuff that is becoming all to common in pubs.
The hand cut chips are simply the best around and the prices offer remarkable value. We were lucky enough to visit on a spring day when we could enjoy the garden at the rear. Friends had recently been to their quiz night and throughly enjoyed it and we're going to give it a go next month.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Three Horseshoes also viewed

Durham, County Durham
Durham, County Durham
 
Durham, County Durham
Lanchester, County Durham
 

Been to The Three Horseshoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Horseshoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.