We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yeo Dale Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Yeo Dale Hotel to your Saves list
Yeo Dale Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   124 Pilton Bridge, Barnstaple EX31 1PG, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Barnstaple B&B and Inns
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Booked to stay here after a night out in town. Great location easy walking distance in to town.
The hotel is beautiful and you can see how well it's maintained and looked after , super comfortable bed, lovely fluffy pillows and a powerful shower. Then a yummy cooked breakfast in the morning! Great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    45
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
47
37
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

5 of us bowled in and were welcomed. Comfortable beds, great breakfasts (we tried them all!) and an excellent situation. Helpful people. They have a car park (ask). We had a room at the front but noise wasnt a problem.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over on business, from the moment we walked through the door nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast is top draw!! It was a pleasure to wake each morning to great food and polite, friendly service. CHEERS

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My usually busy trip to see my Mum, who lives in Barnstaple, was made all the better for the warm welcome and generous upgrading of my room from a single to a double, as it was a quiet weekend. I was impressed by the care and positive attention to detail, especially in terms of breakfast. That goes for the layout of the room, the varied menu and the presentation and quality of the food itself. The sausages were the best I've had in years. If my Mum was still able to physically get into a car I would have had no hesitation in taking her there for an evening meal. My room was clean and both the sink and shower tray were sparkly clean. An added surprise in the room, alongside the Bible, was a Buddhist book which made a welcome change. I will happily stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Service was warm and friendly. Dinner and breakfast was lovely. Room was spacious and tastefully decorated. I would have preferred a room with a bath rather than a shower, but I should have checked this when booking. All in all, my stay was very pleasant and I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are ever in the area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I found the Yeo Dale Hotel online so wasn't sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a real gem, the owners were so welcoming and friendly and the rooms were very comfortable (although small, but perfectly adequate for my purposes). Breakfast was great - you could order from an extensive menu and each morning there was a small "amuse bouche" to whet the appetite. Evening dinners had to be booked 24 hours in advance which unfortunately didn't work for me as I didn't know from day to day what I would be doing in the evenings, so I wasn't able to eat in the restaurant, although I would have liked to. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: I stayed in the attic room, which I loved but beware of the low beams!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Discreet friendly service from the owners and their team from arrival to departure. Nothing was too much trouble- even to the provision of some "emergency" cardboard and scissors( don't ask!!!!). A fantastic choice at breakfast with homemade muesli and wonderful homemade jams and marmelades. A really nice personal touch each day from the chef/owner of a breakfast appetiser. Very convenient for RHS Rosemoor and the micro brewery close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yeo Dale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeo Dale Hotel

Address: 124 Pilton Bridge, Barnstaple EX31 1PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Barnstaple
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Barnstaple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yeo Dale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its distinctive Georgian frontage, Yeo Dale hotel is an elegant town house just a 3-minute walk from Barnstaple town centre. The perfect base from which to explore the North Devon countryside. Overlooking Pilton Park and the river Yeo, the light and spacious Georgian dining room provides a perfect setting to relax over breakfast. The Yeo Dale Hotel retains many original Georgian features, including ornate plaster ceilings, a beautiful sweeping staircase and facade boasting a grand balcony. All of the individually decorated rooms offer a flat screen TV with Freeview. Some of the rooms have an i-pod docking station and DVD player. FREE WI-FI internet access is offered throughout the hotel. Room service is available. The Yeo Dale is ideally situated to discover the stunning coastline and beaches of North Devon. The hotel is close to Barnstaple rail and bus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Yeo Dale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeo Dale Barnstaple
Yeo Dale Hotel Barnstaple, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yeo Dale Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.