We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo - Barnstaple

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Prezzo - Barnstaple
96 High Street, Barnstaple EX31 1HS, England
012-71 37-6310
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 107 Restaurants in Barnstaple
Price range: $20 - $47
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I liked the ability to book online and receive email confirmation. We received a warm welcome, the only negative was that it was a little cold in the restaurant. The food was very good, and we were surprised at how little it cost when we got the bill. Well worth a visit.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    52
    23
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had a anniversary meal here last night
found the staff to be like fake actors talking in the worst italian accent ever ,followed by the smallest and most expensive food portions in barnstaple
You can see why its falling down the ratings scale

need to try harder guys Not good for a wednesday night out .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, Kent
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice meal for a sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had a voucher which made things more affordable.
Menu changed recently but all very good.

Quiet in here and nice building - menu is the usual Prezzo affair.

Staff friendly & attentive - you know what you'll get and that's fine.
Salads & sides can be v v expensive; ordered a tomato and onion salad and if it had one of each I'd be suprised and for £3.50; was quite steep

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnstaple, devon, england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Get an online voucher code”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

With a voucher the food is reasonably priced- works out cheaper than a Wetherspoons! It's the restaurant priced drinks that will push the bill up. It's large so you'll generally get in without booking (maybe not on a Saturday night (when the voucher is not valid now I think of it)) It's also open all day when lots of other places in Barnstaple don't serve food in the afternoons. Food can be hit and miss, though if I'm honest I've not had a bad meal for a long time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We are slowly making our way through the menu and visit once a month. Everything we have had has been delicious and the staff are always polite, friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Barnstaple also viewed

 
Barnstaple, Devon
 

Been to Prezzo - Barnstaple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo - Barnstaple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.