We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food at a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Albert Hotel

The Albert Hotel
Queens Square, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 2BY, England
01539443241
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Excellent gammon, freshly prepared veg. Homemade chips and good atmosphere. Pleasant atmosphere and attentive service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    241
    57
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Had lunch with the family we all had steak baguette it was lovely. With loads of steak in it. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The place was buzzing & a great place to be as it is very central in Bowness, just a short walk to most other bars, restaurants etc.. The food was good value for money & good quality even though they were extremely busy.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This pub has excellent food and staff are great. Only problem could be having to wait for a table as it's very popular, which isn't surprising!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

we was told about this place by Maxine. was greeted as soon as we entered, sat down picked what we wanted then I went to the bar to order, guy in white shirt took my order without much interest, as what table we were sat on, I told him no 14 , which he looked at me as though I was mad, and added upstairs or down, ( not so much what he said, as how it was said). food was lovely though, and red hot, went to the bar for another wine, and he was actually pouring lager out while on his mobile phone txting. not very professional. nice pub, might go back if he was on a night off.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Albert Hotel also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to The Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Albert Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.