We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay - can't wait to come back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop to your Saves list
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop
2, Belsfield Terrace, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay - can't wait to come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday and found the hotel to be the perfect location to tour the surrounding areas and the local pubs and restaurants (Villa Positano italian restaurant within 100 metres was our particular favourite but there are many other good places to eat nearby).
Manny and Dave are wonderful hosts with nothing being too much trouble, and their warm welcome and approach cetrainly adds to the enjoyment of the stay.
The room we had was spacious and clean and certainly represented excellent value for money, and the breakfasts are fantastic and set up you perfectly for the day!!!
We can't wait to come back again and if we were in the Bowness or Windermere area we'd consider nowhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed at Lake View end of June for the weekend. As always Dave & Manny are very welcoming.
Rooms are clean, comfortable and warm.

Bowness is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Top Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed here at the end of our Dalesway Walk - the B&B is just at the end of the route. Very good stay - owners made us very welcome. Rooms are clean, comfy and good value for the location. Did find the road outside slightly noisy especially as Bowness appears to attracted stag/hen do's but would stop here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

we have stayed in this guest house many times over the last five years and wouldnt stay anywhere else in bowness always greeted with a warm friendly welcome from dave and manni nothing to much trouble rooms are very clean and spacious with tea and biscuits provided at all times and the breakfasts are fabulous ideally situated in centre of bowness would recomend a stay here to any one

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Just returned from a one night stay. Really spacious room very clean with the added bonus of a small kitchen area with a microwave, sink and fridge. Very central in Bowness and no issues with parking.

Fantastic value for money at £60 for a double room.

Breakfast was nice and hot and well prepared.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We arrived in snow and Manny & Dave were very quick to help push our car to safety. They were the perfect hosts from start to finish. We had a large room with a sofa and fridge which is above the norm for a B&B. The breakfast was excellent, we would definitely recommend and will be returning for another relaxing break.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

We have stayed at Lake View before and already know that it will be our base whenever we visit Bowness in the future. I would (and have done) recommend this B&B to others. The rooms are very large, and come with a fridge - so useful, especially if you're staying for a longer period. The B&B couldn't be more central either which is great. To cut what could be a long review short, the Lake View ticks every box; from breakfasts to price and everything in between. The best bit of all though are the hosts, who are incredibly kind, accommodating, friendly and genuinely nice folk - all that you could ask for in B&B hosts. Thank you for another lovely stay and we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop

Address: 2, Belsfield Terrace, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View Guest House And Coffee Shop
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake View Guest House & Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.