We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent menu, friendly staff what more can you ask for?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee Bean Bowness ltd

The Coffee Bean Bowness ltd
The Coffee Bean Lake Road | Bowness on, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3BJ, England
015394 223 27
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Café, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
cumbria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent menu, friendly staff what more can you ask for?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I recently discovered this cafe and am now a regular customer: It is well situated with indoor and outdoor seating. The menu is creative and flexible and only the best quality ingredients used. In the morning all the breads and paninis are freshly prepared - a lovely aroma mixed with quality coffee - just hits the spot first thing in the morning!

Very friendly couple who run this cafe have made it a pleasant and uplifting venue.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    12
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Once we found this little place, we went back every day for some of the best take-away sandwiches I've ever had. Made fresh for you on the spot and some interesting fillings. Cakes also looked yummy but didn't sample them. Nice service too. Worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous, well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Top class coffee shop serving the best sandwiches in the lakes. Clean, modern shop with own wifi. Very friendly service and all food prepared to requests from massive choice of fillings and breads. Tables and chairs inside and out overlooking pretty busy shopping street. Would definitely recommend and will pay another visit on our next trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fancy Place, Kind Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

A cute little coffee shop with great food and very nice service. We had a couple of paninis with milkshakes, all nicely served and yummy.
We'll definitely visit again should we get the chance.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Popped in when visiting my Nana. 5 of us but managed to get another chair and squeeze on to table. Lovely and clean and great soup and jacket! Love the ipads. Free for 15 min but has an over 18 sticker on it. My two are 5 and 7. Very pleasant service! Would definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Bean Bowness ltd also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to The Coffee Bean Bowness ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee Bean Bowness ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.