We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly owner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Martins Tea Room & Grill

St Martins Tea Room & Grill
4 St Martins Parade | Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness-on-Windermere, England
07789545309
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: Bakery, British, Café, Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly owner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We dropped in for a drink whilst visiting Bowness-on-Windermere, from the moment we walked in we were warmly greeted and made to feel very welcome! We only stayed for a drink but the cakes looked delicious! If we had been there any longer we would have gone back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    113
    15
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely tea room.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The food was really delicious and excellent value. The service was fantastic. The owner was so friendly from the moment we walked through the door. We would definitely go back and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent home cooked food, cooked to a professional standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

First visit everything homemade. Attentive friendly staff. Delicious food. Well worth the visit. Highly recommended. Will certainly be back. Thank you

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Very welcoming owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We ended up at St Martin's as our usual tea shop was closed, and found a place we would revisit. Our dog and ourselves were made welcome by the attentive owner. We had scones and tea, which were very nice. Pleasant interior, too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Jewel of windamere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Lovely little find and very welcoming staff after our 2 hour drive to windamere.
Hot beef sandwich was lovely as was the mushroom soup my partner had but the icing on the cake was the rich fruit cake that I was tempted into having by the owner/chef.
Would highly recommend it to anyone. I have heard the double double breakfast is worth the visit on its own.
Be warned tho the cakes are too nice to refuse!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Martins Tea Room & Grill also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to St Martins Tea Room & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Martins Tea Room & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.