We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER FAILS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rastelli's Pizzeria

Rastelli's Pizzeria
Lake Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3AP, England
01539 444227
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“NEVER FAILS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This pizza restaurant never fails to please. We have been visiting it for years. The lasagne is excellent. The staff very efficient. The prices reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    87
    45
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a lovely evening meal at Rastelli's and both thoroughly enjoyed what we received.

Although a Monday evening, the restaurant was pretty busy, but still had very helpful and attentive staff who ensured we received everything we ordered.

I would have no qualms about recommending the restaurant to anyone as this is the 2nd time we have visited the restaurant and each time we have received excellent food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“excellent food very busy restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

we managed to get the early bird deal which proved excellent, restaurant was very busy but didnt have to wait long for food. We had been recommended this place by friends who had eaten there and we were not disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Rastelli's Pizzeria, Bowness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Excellent food, very pleasant service, handy location, nice clean and authentic interior, good atmosphere.

The pizzas are made as you watch, with the oven in the main restaurant area. Very tasty pizza and the chips are divine. I also had a mixed salad which was ok but a little soggy. the rocket and parmesan salad is ok too.

Food quality and service standards are high but places for improvement are these:

When someone is ready to pay, let them pay; when it came to paying time all service personnel seemed to be busy elsewhere for a good 15 minutes. Service time could be improved in general.

Salads could be improved, though it was ok, a salad wet through is no-ones first choice.

Those points aside, I thoroughly enjoyed my meal and will return when I'm back in Bowness. I love a decent pizzeria. And seriously, the chips are unreal.

Recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stone baked pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

You can never go wrong with an Italian meal and this restaurant didn't disappoint.
They do special 'early diner' offers if you eat there before 6:30.
We were welcomed into the restaurant and shown to a seat - we hadn't booked but this didn't seem to be a problem. We had looked at the menu on the board outside so knew what we wanted so ordered it along with our drinks.
You can see the pizzas being made in the main restaurant area and placed in the big oven for that authentic stone baked finish. The result was a truly moorish pizza.
We didn't have space for starters or a dessert - but they all sounded lovely.
The waiting staff seemed a little rushed off their feet despite not being overly busy but this didn't detract from the service.
The atmosphere is really quite nice in the restaurant and we enjoyed our dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rastelli's Pizzeria also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Rastelli's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rastelli's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.