We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simpy the BEST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cranleigh Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cranleigh Boutique to your Saves list
Cranleigh Boutique
Kendal Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Special
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simpy the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Simply the best hotel we have ever stayed at!! Spent 1 night in the Sanctuary and it was just amazing! Ultimate luxury! Amazing secluded little bungalow and definitely worth every penny! Will not hesitate to be back soon!! Amazing secluded hot tub with bose sound system outsized for you to chill in the hot tub with your music on! Staff were amazing and helpful from booking to checking out....and only a short walk from the centre! Loved it! Will be back soon!!

Room Tip: The Sanctuary is a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    137
    37
    12
    0
See reviews for
14
940
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have just returned from spending the night in room 17 - the escape suite, OMG it was perfect from arriving to leaving everything had been thought about. I ordered the " because I love you " package as it was my partners birthday and a suprise for him, we had rose petals on the bed, red roses, candles, a Huggie bear and champagne on ice and hand made chocolates.
This hotel it absolutely 5* and we didn't want to leave. We will defiantly be back - soon I hope.
I would recommend to anyone who wants a romantic 5* break in the best hotel ever

Room Tip: Would love any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed in the Cranleigh for 3 nights in June 2014, Fantastic stay - the staff were all lovely, welcoming, friendly and helpful. I booked on the web, and had a few email interactions which were quick, efficient and friendly. We arrived a little late, but were given a call to check we were ok with directions etc.The room on arrival was very clean, well spec'd, and very comfortable. the location was perfect - breakfast very nice, and the overall stay was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have stayed at the Cranleigh twice now, in Luxury Rooms 5 and 9, both located in the main house. We would thoroughly recommend for a lovely, relaxing stay. Close to the centre or Bowness. Rooms are a delight and breakfast is great. We are looking forward to returning in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Look on the website, they are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in suite 10 for two nights (weekend). We looked at all the rooms on line and opted for suite 10 and had no regrets.

The staff left some chocolates on our arrival with red rosé petals which was a nice gesture. Our room was totally amazing, spacious, natural light, lovely private decking balcony with mood lighting which was a bonus. Having a separate entrance was great.

The internal decor was a very high standard throughout. Loved the mirrored dressing table, mirrored chest of drawers and separate seating inside which made the room look very big.

Amazing large deep hot tub bath with tv. Heated flooring was a bonus.

Breakfast was lovely and the service was welcoming.

We would like to say a big thank you to Elena who made our stay welcome. She also showed us around the escape suite (room 17).

Room tip - suite room 10 has it's own private decking balcony.


  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Room: Superior room 13

Positives: Easy access to centre and Lake

Spa bath in bathroom with TV

Good breakfast

Nice decor

Negatives:

Room a little on the small side

Expensive room rate

Mattress was hard

Overall nice hotel we enjoyed out stay and would recommend

The spa bath in the room was excellent

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouston, Co Durham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hotel lived up to its reputation without a doubt. Staff were professional and friendly. Hotel was spotlessly clean. Room was fabulous and the bathroom was a dream come true. Whilst the rooms are no larger than a standard hotel room, it is the sheer quality of the furnishings that make this what it is. You sink into the carpet so barefoot is a must. You don't need blackout blinds because the curtains are so thick and heavy. The underfloor heating in the bathroom is great. The bed was like sleeping in a giant marshmallow that you didn't want to get out of, but still offered great support. The bath with jets and lighting was amazing. Breakfast was delicious, freshly made porridge with honey, fresh cream and demerara sugar followed by Eggs Benedict...what a way to start the day. A hotel were you would quite happily wish for rain so you have a perfect excuse to stay in and enjoy. Will return without a doubt. 10/10

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the hotel. No disturbance whatsoever. That said, I think the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cranleigh Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh Boutique

Address: Kendal Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located perfectly one minutes walk from the lake and the beautiful village of Bowness on Windermere. 18 individually designed rooms and bathrooms to choose from with unrivaled in room facilities providing 5 Star Gold accommodation. Air spa baths, bathrooms TVs, Free Internet access. Free access to incredible spa and leisure facilities. The highest graded establishment by both Visit Britain and the AA inspection team in Bowness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Cranleigh Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Guesthouse Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Cranleigh Boutique Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cranleigh Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.