We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cranleigh Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cranleigh Boutique to your Saves list
Cranleigh Boutique
Kendal Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Special
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here January 2013 for two nights. Elena on reception was excellent carrying our bags upstairs explaining how to use everything, nothing is too much trouble. The room was gorgeous and the bathroom had amazing spa bath that we both fit in.

Breakfast was great full English choice of eggs. Cereals and Pastries available. Again nothing too much trouble. Very polite and welcoming staff.

Bars and restaurants are only a 2 minute walk away, we ate at a Thai restaurant one night and the village bar and grill the second night (highly recommend the village)

All in all a perfect two nights with my better half!

Thanks for a fantastic time.

Stayed in room 6

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    137
    37
    12
    0
See reviews for
14
942
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one nite , very warm welcome , we stayed in room 13 , beautiful rooms ! The bathrooms are gorgeous .
Offered 250 DVD delivered to your room
Box of complimentary chocs on arrival
Fluffy towels , loads of toiletries and extras in bathroom
The location is one of the best in bowness
Breakfast was lovely and not rushed at all
Would recommend this fab jewel to all
Looking for some very nice accommodation in the heart of bowness
Loved it and would love to try the hideout with your own private hot tub !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I bought this weekend for my wifes Christmas present. Just spent a lovely weekend at The Cranleigh. Excellent staff, excellent breakfasts, lovely room with en-suite and great for all facilities in Bowness and around. Highly recommended. Thank you all at the Cranleigh

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Booked my parents here for an xmas gift Jan 4th and 5th. They loved it, people, food and service fabulous. Room was lovely n bath was amazing. Their only complaint was the room was too hot at night so sleeping was disturbed. They thought the underfloor heating in bathroom may have contributed to this. Other than that they loved it and are planning a visit again this summer. I think myself and hubby will be too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here for two nights at the start of January. Wonderful cosy reception with log fire burning when we arrived, we were shown our room (room 6) which was gorgeous, champagne on ice, room modern and bed so comfortable. the best thing about it was the bathroom though, mood lights, a big jacuzzi bath, which although it's not advertised, fits 2! Perfect relaxation whilst sipping the champagne :-)
hotel is within walking distance, literally a couple of minutes, from all of the bars and restaurants as well as Lake Windemere. Breakfast was very tasty, continental and cooked breakfasts available. The only comment I could make on how the hotel could be improved would be to have a bar - because although you could order drinks at the reception we felt like we would be bothering the receptionist if we wanted to sit and have a few drinks before heading to our room (although the staff were all so very helpful and i'm sure this would not have been the case, just me personally would have rather had a proper bar area!) Also note that the hotel does not offer an food other than the breakfasts but there are plenty of lovely places to eat very near by and the breakfast was definitely more than enough to set us up for the day.
The hotel was absolutely beautiful and I will most definitely be returning in the future for another relaxing stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I booked this as a present for my wife and we enjoyed a couple of very relaxing days just after the new year. The staff are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in a superior room which had one of the best beds we've ever slept in! First class cooked breakfast, great location in Bowness, we'll definately be back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this excellent hotel within 100m of the centre of Bowness. It had lovely rooms, a real fire in reception for that homely feel. The staff were very friendly and attentive. It also allows you to use the pool and spa at a hotel just a little further down the road. We would thoroughly recommend the cranleigh for a modern boutique style hotel experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cranleigh Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranleigh Boutique

Address: Kendal Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located perfectly one minutes walk from the lake and the beautiful village of Bowness on Windermere. 18 individually designed rooms and bathrooms to choose from with unrivaled in room facilities providing 5 Star Gold accommodation. Air spa baths, bathrooms TVs, Free Internet access. Free access to incredible spa and leisure facilities. The highest graded establishment by both Visit Britain and the AA inspection team in Bowness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Cranleigh Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranleigh Guesthouse Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Cranleigh Boutique Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cranleigh Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.