We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle-under-Lyme

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle-under-Lyme to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle-under-Lyme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beata Road, Talke Road | Chesterton, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 7AH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £55
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed just the one night at this hotel but could not fault it. After a stay a month or so ago in Nottingham we did wonder if this Premier inn would also have an issue with overly hot rooms. We did metion this in Nottingham but we were fobbed off with we should have opened the window (it was 30 degrees!!) We did mention when we arrived our previuos experience and were glad to find out that our room was not boiling hot. We had the great night sleep that Premier Inn promotes and a filling cooked breakfast. The food is on a buffet here but all well cooked and kept hot.

The staf all seemed happy and pleasent and seemed eager to help with any questions.

The car park is large but does get busy with the restaurant next door in the evenings. we cant comment on the evening food as were didnt eat there. Saying that we had no promlem finding a space.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    113
    48
    23
    17
See reviews for
165
73
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Used this Premier as I had stayed there two years ago while working close by. Just as good this time, with an excellent food experience on site at Tay Barns.

Great service, good food - bar as well, enthusiastic staff and pleasant surroundings.

Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are slightly quieter but not necessary unless you plan to sleep late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Love the Taybarns experience that goes with this Premierinn. It would be nice if more locations copied.
Car parking is excellent even when busy.
Staff were really friendly.
Rooms are good value, but I would like to see two easy chairs in a double room, it seems the rooms are more designed for the single business traveller.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Booked this Premier Inn as we were visiting Alton Towers for a couple of days. This hotel offered the best compromise between distance away and value for money. Staff, as always, were exceptional. We checked in late, the beds were made up for the kids and the room was warm. We'd picked up a takewway for tea on the way but if I'd have seen the Taybarns next door we would have eaten there. This is a buffet style resturant offering an all you can eat menu. It's reasonably priced at around £9 for adults and £6 for kids (I think off the top of my head!). Quality of the food it pretty good but not exceptional but bear in mind my family of 2 adults and 2 children could have ate and drank all we could for £30. I don't think you could beat that value. Overall, I'd recommend and would stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed for one night in a family room, having spent a long day at Alton Towers we tried to use my phones satnav to find the hotel, after an hour of going round in circles as gps kept dropping we found the hotel. I would advise to printing out exact directions if coming from Alton Towers.
Reception staff very helpful and friendly, our room was spotless and comfortable.
The restuarant was good value but quite noisy and not relaxing at all.
Breakfast had a great selection.
The sound proofing in the room was quite bad we got woken up by what sounded like a herd of elephants above, which was probably a child running around in the room above. On check out I mentioned this to reception and they offered to refund our stay. I thought this was great customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Cannot fault the 2 nights I had. Staff and hotel did what i expected and more. Staff were attentive and helpful. They genuinely did there best to make sure i had the best nights sleep possible. Only a 20 min drive to Alton towers!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We found our stay here comfortable, easy, accessible, clean, reliable, affordable, friendly, great food....

We used this Premier Inn to access Alton Towers easily and they gave us a map and directions and were very helpful and true journey to and from was approx 35 mins! :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke on Trent (Hanley)
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke - Trentham Gardens
2.8 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#5 of 6 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
10.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leek Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle-under-Lyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle-under-Lyme

Address: Beata Road, Talke Road | Chesterton, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 7AH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle-under-Lyme 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle-under-Lyme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle-Under-Lyme Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle-under-Lyme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.