We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Chilli

Blue Chilli
9 Berkeley Court, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 1TT, England
01782 715 885
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Evening with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is a lovely local restaurant close to the centre of Newcastle. The food is really good with a varied choice of Thai food. The staff are excellent, they do not rush you and are very friendly. Very comfortable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    31
    14
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My favourite Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I came for lunch at this restaurant with my other half for a birthday treat and once again we were not disappointed. We were actually very surprised to find that the was restaurant empty on a Thursday lunch time because the food is delicious and the lunch time deal is an excellent price.
The staff are really lovely and always have a smile on their faces. I would definitely recommend the Thai green curry - quite spicy but delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I went with two friends recently, and the service and food were great. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Fairly good value for money with a large range of dishes. I have recommended to friends.
Three courses and drink for less than £20.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value Lunch Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Dined at Blue Chilli Thai Fine Dining for lunch on Tuesday. The 2 course lunch offer is great value for money. No need to go into a sandwich shop when you can tasty fresh cooked hot foot with a drink for less than £10.

Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“you can expect to enjoy yourself most time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

been there on our first date with my partner and now we went there almost every week. food wise , there isnt much option and ted over-price in my opinion.

the atmosphere is good , but it drags on a bit when the waitress didnt noticed you wanted to order or to pay the bills. my partner had to go up to them a few times and there's once or twice where they were busy chatting in the kitchen didnt notice our arrivals.

however , disregard all that , the food itself is great and very tasty ( at least in my opinions ) and you can ,a lot of the time , enjoy yourself . i would suggest going early as they do anoffer (5-7pm i think) which should reduce the price of the meal

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Chilli also viewed

Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 

Been to Blue Chilli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Chilli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.