We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spice4U

Spice4U
36 North Street, Wetherby, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 58 Restaurants in Wetherby
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were a large party of 14 - and tried to get in to the pub down the road on the Tour de France weekend. They were not busy at 6pm but wouldn't accept us because we hadn't booked; however, Spice4U were happy to take us and our orders, did not hassle us and the food was really great too.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“mine was very good, partner's ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I enjoyed my vindaloo, just the right amount of heat, tasty and the naan was excellent. My wife had vegetable biryani and she said it was ok, just bland - not spicy enough. The pint of kingfisher on tap was cold and refreshing on a warm summer's evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Over the years we have eaten here fairly often.
The food and service are always great.cant fault anything.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Impressive service and superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

After reading the good reviews I decided to order a take away for my family who were visiting at the time.The order was deliver exactly at the time arranged.All family members agreed that the food was superb.I will be not be going anywhere else in Wetherby for our future Indian takeaways

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have to say that after my recent visit Spice4U I think this is the best Indian in the area.
All the meals are freshly prepared and fantastic and when I described a dish I liked which was not on the menu it was cooked there and then to my exact specifications and best better than I remembered.
The premises are very clean and the staff very attentive and friendly.
Drinks are reasonable and delivered as soon as ordered.
Overall excellent and this will be my first port of call on a night out!
Can't recommend enough - make sure you visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice4U also viewed

Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Spice4U? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice4U, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.