We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Wetherby to your Saves list
Days Inn Wetherby
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice family room, really clean, really cheap. No bath but fab shower. Odd location on service area but lots of options for food. Lots of dogs staying in the hotel which made it was a bit quirky. Was not expecting much but the hotel exceeded our expectations

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is great to see we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    335
    79
    23
    15
See reviews for
265
400
48
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent breakfast,good value. Well appointed, spotlessly clean room. Second visit to days Inn at Wetherby. Staff exceedingly helpful on both visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, It is great to see you found the hotel clean and staff welcoming. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I did actually miss the turning when coming off the A1 as I did not realise it was part of Wetherby Services, but when this fact is known you can easily locate this hotel.
This is typical of the Days Inn brand, modern, clean with comfortable rooms and a reasonable self service breakfast. The reception staff were very helpful and there is always the services next door if you fancy a full English breakfast.
Even though this is right next to the A1, I did not hear any road noise from my room, even with the window slightly ajar, although I did have one at the back.
I was only here for one night, but would have been happy to stay longer. Some of my co-workers did not feel the same at the hotels they had been placed at elsewhere.

Room Tip: Those at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments onto our staff. We do hope to be of service to you in the future. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at a Days Inn, I recall, many years ago when I was Greyhounding across the USA during a summer vacation. I don’t remember details, and perhaps that’s a good thing, but it’s certainly improved, at least in Wetherby. Our room overlooked extensive Yorkshire greenery, and you only had to turn your head about 5 degrees to the right to avoid seeing the motorway. Effective double glazing kept all the noise out.

I’ve made some disparaging comments recently about a Marriott somewhere in the north-east, and at least 3 paragraphs of my review were devoted to the now routine and miserable olde worlde décor that many of the other huge chains now believe we all like to stay in. It’s therefore a pleasure to report that this genuine bargain hotel is lovely, straightforward, clean and stylish. The foyer is beautifully spacious and light, and the staff were genuinely smiley and pleasant. We arrived near midnight, and the young lad at reception was fully awake, smiling and conversational.

The room was faultless. Trad mega-chains, locked forever in their 70s timewarp (apart from their room rates), think that people still sleep in sheets and blankets, so it was a pleasure to relax under a normal duvet. The bed was just right. Superior plumbing and a walk-in shower. I expressed the view that the north-east Marriott would do better to franchise out its horrible breakfast to Burger King, and of course you can do just that 50 metres from the hotel entrance in the remarkably light and clean food court (though it would be perfect to have a few local food outlets as well as the usual suspects).

The best thing was that despite the fact that all the websites took an evil delight in informing us that 85% of the hotel rooms in York were taken that weekend, so that we shouldn’t be shocked to pay central Paris rates for the Chez Hyacinth Guest House with creaky floors and genuine 19th century plumbing, the room rate at the Days Inn was not far off cheap. Any hotel planning a mock-Baroque refurbishment should first take a day out to this Days Inn to see how real people like their modern hotel design.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your review, It is great to see you liked the design of our rooms and found the rooms ideal and the staff helpful. I have passed on your wonderful comments to our staff. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Wetherby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.