We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not amazing. Very good value though...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Wetherby to your Saves list
Days Inn Wetherby
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good, not amazing. Very good value though...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I paid my room £47.95 (just stayed there 1 night) and it was worth it!
The rooms are very modern, clean, shower is working properly, but unfortunately they are not sound proof! I could hear people walking on the room above and the annoying child screaming in the room next to mine. It wasn't as loud as I make it sound, but loud enough to be annoying.

But again, for the price, it was definitely worth it. This location is really good, half way from Scotland to Mid England, with 24hrs food service (outside the hotel) and a gas station. All you need!

Room Tip: Room 104's view is good. You're not on the car park side, so all you can see is a nice field...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you enjoyed the room, location and the shower. I am sorry however you experienced some noise, I have passed your comments onto our team. We do hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    333
    78
    23
    15
See reviews for
262
399
46
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

New hotel, rooms are spacious, comfy, shower is so good you don't want to come out of it and bed extremely comfy. Good food options next door and actually very quiet considering location. Best value in the area, definitely feels like you treated yourself!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay especially the bed and shower. I am delighted you also found the location Ideal. We do hope to see you again. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Staff were helpful and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean. The location is great for visiting the Leeds area and very convenient if travelling on the A1.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is fantastic to see the room and location was ideal for you. We do hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from 5th to 8th September 2013, what a surprise,although situated on A1m services very quiet, friendly staff, always helpful, room was comfortable & clean,continental breakfast was included in our price.will definately stay here again, thankyou for a enjoyable stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us at Days Inn Wetherby. We look forward to welcoming you again, the next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

If i'm going up to Newcastle/Sunderland I stay at Day's Inn Wetherby services..

Great rooms, Service area has all the shops and they open late. (Marks, WHSmiths et al) Very clean it all works. Can't fault. First ever review but been using this place for a number of years.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is great to see you have used us before and have enjoyed it. We do hope to see you again, the next time you are passing. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Wetherby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.