We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Wetherby to your Saves list
Days Inn Wetherby
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    335
    79
    23
    15
See reviews for
265
400
48
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BLACKPOOL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Deal we stayed at the Hotel with was superb Value and Staff made us most welcome.
The suggestion from the receptionist that if we wanted a hot meal we could purchase it at M&S next door and reheat in the microwave near reception also use of any cutlery from the breakfast bar all in all superb service

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Having stayed here before and given it an excellent review, I was a little disappointed this time ...... although on the whole it was still excellent value for money. We were given a family room although as we were only a couple the sofa bed was folded up, however because of where the sofa bed was place we found that the space between the side of the bed and the wall was so small it found getting in and out, okay if you were stick think, although even then no one wants to get off the bed to be met head on with a wall !! The worrying problem we had though was that the room was very cold when we arrived and despite putting the heater on full it did not seem to make any impression, I was assured that the heater was working as it should be and after leaving the heater on full all night, the room had reached a comfortable temperature ! the worry was that if it was like this when the weather was not really cold, what would it be like in the winter ................. and personally that would stop me from using it over the winter months, but if you are not a cold mortal like me then you may be fine. As I said though generally good value for money, in an ideal place for visiting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel and we will visit again , probably next Spring. We read all the reviews praising the staff and the cleanliness and I must say that it was praise well earned. The reception staff were the most helpful and friendly young people we have come across. As we were only there for a short break we were limited for places to visit, but did manage to visit Harrogate and York. Both are worth further visits as are other places in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYLESBURY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Staff friendly enough, rooms clean and inclusive wi-fi is always a big plus. Only food is on the motorway services tho, usual overpriced junk :-(
Note: Don't book on DaysInn website - book on Wyndhams. Found out too late but Wyndhams price was £5/night lower than DaysInn :-(

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Wetherby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.