We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rossinis - CLOSED

Rossinis
43 Maiden Street, Weymouth, England
01305 789406
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Only average food at best, expensive for what you get and poor service. 5 meals ordered and only 4 arrived together, on both starters and main courses. Nowhere near as good as it used to be!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    13
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have known Rossinis for a few years but things have changed. The staff a now really efficient friendly and smiling, very refreshing. But the food, well a huge change for the better, we understand there is a new chef and it shows. Everything was fantastic one restaurant if you are in Weymouth to visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not quite as it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Visited Rossinis for first time for few years it use to be in our opinion the top notch venue in Weymouth , were a little disappointed, starters we had were a little overpriced at £7.95 for what they were Had to wait around 25 to 30 minutes for the main course after the starter. Chicken Rossini was good . Whether they were having an off day in reference to the wait I do not know waitress was very apologetic.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food, good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice restaurant, cosy, good variety on menu, two if us, starters mains, diet coke and one beer, bill came to 45, good value, I would go again, when in Weymouth.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gluten free fabulous! And fabulous for those that weren't.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. The food was gorgeous and we savoured every mouthful of all three courses. The staff were friendly and efficient and made sure we had all we needed to have a perfect meal out. We will return and recommend to others.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossinis also viewed

Weymouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rossinis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.