We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rossinis - CLOSED

Rossinis
43 Maiden Street, Weymouth, England
01305 789406
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Were on holiday recently and stumbled upon the restaurant we hadn't booked but didn't have to wait long for a table on a busy Saturday evening. The restaurant was full and busy which is a good sign. Great menu - good choice - really lovely meal and good value for money. Vegetables for us were cooked to perfection. Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner only disappointment was most of the puddings were pre brought frozen ones & not many "home made" style ones available but if we found ourselves back in Weymouth would definitely dine again at Rossini's

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    13
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

we dined here recently and must say the food was terrible..my wife had the scallops to start and they were badly over cooked..she then had the seafood skewers which again were overcooked..i had the trio of fillet steak which i asked to be cooked medium..it wasn`t it was well done and tough..the twice cooked chips looked like they were from a chipshop and had been reheated..we passed our comments to the kitchen via the waitress but heard nothing back..in my opinion..avoid

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tasty fare!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

If like us you prefer to eat somewhere that serves your drinks in real glasses rather than plastic ones, then just off the Old Harbour you can find this fine restuarant. To be honest it was a toss up between this and the nearby tandori but the menu and decor won us over. We only had one meal here but it was really good. The calamari starter was excellent and the seafood paella just as good. The white wine was crisp, cool and fresh and the draught beer cold and refreshing. Starters with main meals for two people and drinks came to £54. Staff were friendly and attentive as well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gluten-free food without a fuss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I love the menu. It shows clearly what is gluten-free and what can be made gluten-free. The food is fresh and very tasty. I love the lamb shank and the tagines. My husband loves their spaghetti bolognaise. The desserts are too tempting for diabetics.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bredon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We are frequent visitors to Weymouth and always visit Rossinis and have always had a good meal last week was no exception in fact it was one of the best. Well done keep it up

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossinis also viewed

Weymouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rossinis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.