We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rossinis - CLOSED

Rossinis
43 Maiden Street, Weymouth, England
01305 789406
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

A fair mixed Italian/Spanish set-up but very strangely decorated??! Food ok and probably value for money but wouldn't return in a hurry.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    13
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“birthday meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

thanks to a great place to be in the summer on a summers evenin was great service with a smile and lovely choices of all food wish was my birthday once a month took a long time to decide what i wanted but was a great choice look forward to another visit

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We went as a Family of four the menu had a wide variety of delicious starters and mains. There was a selection for everyone. I had the bruschetta for staters very nice and very tasty with the chicken Rossini for main. Our daughters had the spaghetti bolognese which was lovely. Thoroughly enjoyed the food the service and the ambience. Highly recommended and only £64 for the four us including drinks. Fabulous, thank you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice family friendly local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This local restaurant is one of my favourites. I have enjoyed many a decent meal. Family friendly and well priced. Serving Mediterranean style food well worth a visit if you're travelling to Weymouth.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Went with family and friends for a special meal, but nothing special about this restaurant! Poor service - waited over an hour for our meal, steaks cremated, paella stodgy and lacking in flavour and presentation. Generally very disappointed with the whole experience. A large brewery pub chain meal would have been better. Poor value for money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossinis also viewed

Weymouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rossinis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.