We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pebbles

Save Saved
You added The Pebbles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pebbles
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   18 Kirtleton Avenue, Weymouth DT4 7PT, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 157 Weymouth B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minehead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“10/10 Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Fabulous hosts and excellent B&B. Great value for money. Good clean rooms beautifully decorated. Free car parking, Fast WiFi, TV and Coffee making facilities with filtered water jug. Plenty of plug sockets. Lovely warm fluffy duvet and pillows with comfortable beds.
Breakfast cooked to order and tasted great. Breakfst coffee cafetierre was REAL coffee. :)
Would definately recommend and will stay again the next time we are in Weymouth.

Room Tip: Room 9 was a twin ground floor, quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi guys,
Thank you for your review!. We love to hear when people genuinely had a great time with us as it makes all the hard work and effort worthwhile. It's our pat on the back so thank you very much.

We very much look forward to giving you both the same experience when ever you can come again.

Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    29
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
64
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Simply the best!! Karen & Paul are great hosts and make you feel so welcome. The rooms are lovely, clean with great decor. The breakfast is the best I have ever had in any B&B or hotel!! I rate it that much that I will be booking again for a week long holiday and would recommend it to anybody!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbage, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Having stayed in Various Hotels and B&B's in Weymouth over the years I can safely say that the Pebbles is the best one by far. The hosts are very friendly and make your stay there an absolute pleasure. The rooms are clean and well decorated and the breakfasts are of a high standard. I have already booked my next stay there and if anyone reading this chooses to do the same you will not be dissapointed,Excellent in every way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi Ian,
Thank you for your glowing review. We clearly have you fooled!.

All joking aside its these sorts of reviews which allow guests to see what sort of customer service and quality they will enjoy should they choose to stay with us. Therfore these reviews are of paramount importance to us and the success of our business so thank you for taking the time to leave one for us.

Karen & I very much look forward to sharing at least 1 glass of wine with you both this summer.
See you then.

Paul & Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great service from start to finish.

The couple that run this B&B were very accommodating from the start. I called up and informed them that I was interested in booking a room but would not be able to make the book in time.
The couple sorted this and my girlfriend and myself were very impressed with the room on arrival. There was also a menu in the room with local attractions and places to eat.

The room itself was excellent and the shower was amazing.

The B&B is very close to the town and is a nice little walk in I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave it and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Our welcome browser has received good feedback from many guests who had not been to Weymouth before and found it useful.

We both look forward to your next stay.

Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

very pleasant welcome from owners
house very clean
nice full English breakfast
easy distance to walk to beach and shops
will definitely book here again
lots of information and leaflets available too at reception

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your great review.

We find that this is the perfect spot to live being so close to the town and beach and yet is so quiet at night and having the garden, patio and all the parking onsite make us difficult to beat as a place to stay when coming to Weymouth.

We look forward to your next visit.

Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed 3 days with Paul and Karen and could not have asked for better.The room was clean and very comfortable. the breakfast was always freshly cooked to your specification. Pebbles location is very good; in walking distance of seafront, train station and shops.This is my second visit to Pebbles and definatly will not be my last.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
HI Colleen,

It was so good to see you again and very glad you chose to come back and see us when you came to Weymouth.

We both look forward to your next visit when you can get across from Guernsey and now you can book directly on our website to get the cheapest prices to stay at The Pebbles that you do when calling us.

All the best,
Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

myself and my partner just spent 3 nights here its a lovely building very clean and tidy also extremely friendly and welcoming . good location in walking distance to the sea and town. very helpful at giving ideas of things to do for the day. i would highly recommend The pebbles to anyone wanting to stay in weymouth ,we will defiantly be coming back in the future ! x

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thanks for your review and feedback.

Makes us proud when we get these reviews as we know that we are providing the sort of service we hope we are and that this is a great spot to explore Weymouth from.

We look forward to your next stay.

Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pebbles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pebbles

Address: 18 Kirtleton Avenue, Weymouth DT4 7PT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pebbles 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award victorian, family run guest accommodation in quiet leafy avenue.We offer a choice of six en-suite rooms, most with double beds, including one twin-bedded room on the ground floor. We have recently refurbished all the ensuite shower rooms to a 'hotel' standard and we pride ourselves on maintaining high standards of housekeeping. Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and guaranteed private off-road parking for all our guests is much appreciated by our regular visitors. The centre of town is only five minutes’ walk, so you can leave your car safely parked and stroll into town.At any time the garden is a peaceful sun trap to enjoy a good book or catch up on work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Pebbles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pebbles Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pebbles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.