We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park
Save
You added Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Warmwell, Near Weymouth | Dorset, Weymouth DT2 8JE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Family Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Spent half term week with 4 children, age 7, 6, 4 & 2 with parents & grandparents. Park facilities are great, it was nice to be able to ski, sledge & rollerblade in addition to the usual pool/soft play. All the facilities seem well run & organised & customer service was, without exception, fantastic. Lodge was fine but definitely a little tired with a vague whiff of damp in the bedrooms but as a base completely adequate. I'd definitely recommend this park & hope to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    139
    47
    20
    36
See reviews for
255
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We were placed in the cabin on the little island accessible only by bridge which was a lovely surprise as there are only 2 there! It was so beautiful and peaceful and the wildlife there is fantastic. We had ducks outside our door, wild deer roaming around on the other side of the bridge and we saw rabbits too. Only stayed for 4 days but felt at home right away. Would like to go again in the summer as rainy end of September limited what we could go out and do. Average pool, nothing special but we loved the fact there's a gym and sauna which again we weren't expecting! All in all, we are planning to go back again one summer! Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a laid back, peaceful short break.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with family (incl small child). Ideal for little one and children's entertainers were very good. Evening entertainment kept little ones occupied and provided a momentary break! Pool was good and lodge was very comfortable and very we'll equipped. All staff encountered were very helpful, friendly and polite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful weekend away with our duaghter aged 6 and grandparents and dog in tow. Stayed in one of the new wooden lodges on site and was very impressed with the whole site. Staff are great, facilites are excellent, the ski slope gave us a chance to have a go at skiing for the first time. The evening entertainment was great for little kids. The restaurant food was really nice and good value. The whole place was very clean. Saw wild dear and rabbits on site and there was plenty going on all day.

Will be back soon

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in a Weymouth plus 3 bed lodge which needed a updating. The basics were ok but it needed a really good old scrub or a refurb!!. The park itself in very nice and offers good facilities for families, although we only used a couple of them as we went for days out. Its a good base for days out around Dorset. I would go again but would prefer to stay in a better high spec lodge.

Room Tip: Go for a newer lodge if possible as you may find the older style lodges dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Parkdeans own lodges are sub-standard, tired, smelly with mismatched furnishings. Would not recommend.
However, the DORCHESTER/BLANDFORD LODGES ARE EXCELLENT - mainly privately owned and sublet by Parkdean.
Rats are all over the complex. Can be seen during the daytime, even coming on to our decking. This appears to be a severe problem, which needs addressing asap! The old lodges spoil a good located site for all local attractions. The reception staff a little curt - probably sick of complaints regarding Rats.
PARKDEAN you need to up your game, invest and upgrade if you want repeat business/customers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just come back from a lovely weekend in warmwell,went with two boys aged twelve,daughter and partner in early twenties and husband. This was a sun holiday deal so was worried might end up in a rundown lodge but our lodge was great,very clean(and im really fussy about things being clean),dishwasher,flat screen tv, we all had a bedroom,and a proper bathroom,so much nicer than a caravan.The setting was lovely in the woods,saw deer,birds coming up to windows,and there are nature trails,and information about the birds and wildlife that you see around,i did nt really venture to club house as not my thing, but i did try the swimming pool which was ok(best to shower back at lodge though as showers open and for both sexes)my boys loved the arcade,crazy golf,open football and basket ball area and table tennis,the shop on site is good if you forget something,(olive oil,thought id packed it!!)and they do have fresh bread everyday,and little gifts for sale,it think its a very good site to bring children as there is lots to do.Headed to Weymouth and can highly recommend the Dorset Burger Company,great vegetarian burgers,and a trip to Monkey World,about 20 mins away,the largest rescue centre for pet/laboratory/abused monkeys,doing wonderful work at giving monkeys a better life,we took a shoe box filled with peanut butter,bananas,dried fruit,cereal and spare old sheets,look on web site to see what donations are needed....So all in all if you like nature,and have children its a great place to stay.

Room Tip: we were quite a way from club house,so nice and quiet,also think the pet lodges may have been a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park

Address: Warmwell, Near Weymouth | Dorset, Weymouth DT2 8JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges, lakes, trees... and skis!Yes skis... this tranquil woodland holiday park has a few hidden surprises. You might spot a wandering Roe deer. You'll certainly find a peaceful fishing lake. And if you look closely enough, you'll discover a mind-blowing all-weather ski slope for hours of family fun. With plenty of great attractions nearby, like the colourful seaside resort of Weymouth on the stunning Jurassic Coast, and historical Dorchester market town in the peretty Frome Valley, Warmwell's a wonderful place to be. * Close to bustling Weymouth and historic Dorchester * Amazing Swimming Pool with flume and wave machine * Stunning Jurassic Coastline within easy reach * Mind-blowing 110m Snowflex ski slope on the park * Fantastic live Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warmwell Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.