We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Party Stop Over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cunard Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cunard Guest House to your Saves list
Cunard Guest House
45 - 46 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 161 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Wareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas Party Stop Over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I am a local Dorset resident and needed a place to stay on the night of my Christmas party. Staying as a single traveller but given a lovely spotless double room. A very quiet night I slept so well I didn't want to get up.

A proper vegetarian breakfast a real treat.

Thank you for a very nice stay. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    44
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
79
200
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

A lovely guest house in a great location,with lots of little extras that make a big difference. Our room was spotlessly clean. Fantastic breakfast and a very welcoming host ,Sam.Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucklechurch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Cunard.
You can expect faultless service & cleanliness.
Sam was a great host, serving up a lovely breakfast.
My wife and I stayed in the ground floor room, and to be honest I was worried about noise from outside. But we heard no noise at all and slept really well. The size of the en-suite was a bit on the small size, but you could not fault the cleanliness at all.
The location of the Cunard is ideal for walking into the town centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midge106
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Booked this a few months back to join friends and celebrate some birthdays. We were looking for a reasonably priced guest house close to the centre and the seafront and we've not been disappointed. Sam the proprietor was everything you should expect from someone in the trade - chatty, helpful but not intrusive. The breakfast were fantastic and there was more than enough food to see us comfortably through to tea time. The rooms are small but spotless with nice touches to them like corkscrews, fans and extra heaters. Fresh towels were supplied frequently. We had a room at the back and it was very quiet. Will definitely stay here agai.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I saw how good other reviews were when looking for a couple of nights away as a surprise for my husband, booked at the last minute & when we arrived the Guest House exceeded all my expectations, we were made very welcome by Sam , our room contained many nice little extra's as other reviews have already mentioned, everything in the room was Spotless and so comfortable. Next morning Sam greeted us and showed us to our table for breakfast which again was a wonderful experience, he was so attentive and the choice of cereals, fruit juices etc., would put a much larger Hotel to shame. We had the full cooked breakfast each day it was delightful I can't wait to have an excuse to go and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

A brilliant find. A warm welcome, spotless, tastfully decorated, bright and modern. Extras in room, toiletries, air freshener, hairdryer, ironing facilities, bottled water and even a chocolate left on the towel. Close to shops and beach. Owner gave a warm welcome, offered to help with bags and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was superb, plenty offered and good quality, not cheap basic brands. Even an offer of fruit as well. The way this Guest House is run is excellent and we would be pleased to stay again. This is by far the best one we have stayed in (and there have been lots).

Room Tip: There are rooms on the top floor with sloping roof, can be awkward if you are tall, or prone to bang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a lovely two day break at the Cunard Guest House, great location, very clean and modern. Breakfast was very nice and enough to keep you going. Sam was a great host and very informative. Would highly recommend staying here. Enjoy your holiday Sam you deserve it.
Regards
Barry and Claire, Brighton

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cunard Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cunard Guest House

Address: 45 - 46 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just moments from the beautiful sandy beach and award winning coastline, Kelly and Sam Harris welcome you to their friendly family run Guest House located in the heart of Weymouth and just a short walk to the picturesque harbour. All rooms are en-suite and newly renovated to a high standard throughout. Breakfast is included in our prices and parking permits are available on request. Families welcome, special rates apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cunard Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cunard Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cunard Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.