We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Carlsberg made hotels......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bourneville

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bourneville
Save
You added The Bourneville to your Saves list
31 - 32 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 161 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If Carlsberg made hotels......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Just spent 4 nights in Weymouths Bourneville Hotel - what a Gem!
Situated on the Esplanade just behind the harbour, its location is excellent for the beach and the Old Harbour with excellent sea views. We stayed in room 15 at the top of the hotel with our 15 year old son. The room was Ideal, having a double bed, a single bed and a further single bed in a seperate area, allowing for privacy (almost like having adjoining rooms). The room itself was decorated and fitted out to an excellent standard - very clean with a sizable and well equipped bathroom.

The breakfast was excellent; Full english every day plus a choice of fresh fruit, cereals, toast, etc. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners Mark & Pam who run a first class establishment.

Having stayed in many B&B's & Hotels in Weymouth, this is in my opinion by far the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
97
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

i recomend this hotel they have very friendly staffs and very friendly owner we stayed 2 nights very clean rooms towls bed and amaing breakfast exqusie sea view window thank you very much and we will very much come back.

danny and shwan from kuwit london.

THANK YOU.

Room Tip: room 8 has the best sea view out of all of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

we will recommend this hotel to everybody, if I was to write all the good things about it it would take me years to type, friendly, comfortable, helpful, clean, great food and great views. you'll want to go back time and time again

Room Tip: Room five is not en suite but the bathroom is seperate but just for your use
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We booked by E mail and had a reply almost instantly
On arrival we were greeted as if we were returning friends.
Mark and his wife as well as the other staff could not have done any more to make our weekend break better
The room was as described (No 4 ) with a perfect sea view
The Breakfast was of a Quality not matched by a 5 star hoteland everything fresh and of the highest standard
There was even a nice little bar at very competitive prices
Our Thanks to Mark and Family
The only downside was we were only staying 2 nights but we shall return

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are super but ,light from streets do shine in so I woke at 2 am and got up thinking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

Would recommend to all. Mark, wife and staff are all very helpful and friendly.
Centrally located for access to Harbour and Town.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Really lovely Hotel, the room was excellent and we were made very welcome, Great breakfast and really nice friendly family Hotel :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsclere
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We spent a very happy weekend in Weymouth in this special hotel. Our spacious family room was spotless and had everything we needed. The view over the bay was stunning from our top floor window. Mark and Pam made us very welcome and couldnt do enough to make us feel at home. Breakfast was delicious, our little girl especially enjoyed her scrambled egg! We will definately be making another visit soon and wouldnt hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view, its beautiful to wake up to
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bourneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bourneville

Address: 31 - 32 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superb, three-star Georgian seafront residence offering first rate bed and breakfast accommodation with quality service at excellent prices. Located in a most ideal position opposite the beautiful sandy beach of Weymouth, and only a minutes walk to the picturesque harbour and bustling town center. Many other attractions all nearby. A residents bar is open most evenings and internet access and WIFI is available at no extra charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Bourneville Hotel Weymouth
The Bourneville Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bourneville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.