We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No. 98 Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added No. 98 Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
98 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7AT, England (Formerly The Kinley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 168 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have just written another review about a pub we visited and said the word is full of average well on the flip side there are also fortunately great finds! This is a really lovely small hotel it's in a brilliant position right on the sea front with fantastic views where you can easily walk anywhere in weymouth. The hotel is very clean, warm and nicely decorated. Our room was lovely, very comfortable bed lovely bathroom and had nice finishing touches. The lounge and dining area is great to have a drink after a day out and breakfast was fantastic - lovely fresh fruit with lots of choice. Gail and the other people who looked after us where very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The web site says no young children but when I rang this was because of steep stairs and Gail said it was no problem. Great value for money great service, excellent little hotel so 5 stars all round !!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

what a fantastic hotel , I have tried many in Weymouth and found this is the bee's knee's ,the location is perfect right opposite the beach,the breakfast was fabulous,also the cream tea's we're out of this world,not only the taste but the presentation was awesome.i have already booked up again. thank you very much x

Room Tip: the front of the hotel overlooks the beach superb view's
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol ,England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a long weekend spent at this lovely gem of an Hotel.
From the lounge window, a sparkling blue sea fills the window space as if on an ocean liner.
The rooms are spotlessly clean with comfy beds, and inviting decor.
Breakfast was all I had hoped it would be, dishes of fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, nuts etc. Full English to follow(if wanted), which did not disappoint. Plenty of tea, coffee, and toast.
Night time routine followed, with cocktails in the bar, before venturing out to one of the many restaurants for evening dinner.
Gail and George (the Owners) were amazing hosts, which made our weekend in Weymouth complete.
We shall be returning again very soon.

Room Tip: For sea views, the front of the Hotel are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights at this lovely little hotel that included a delicious home made cream tea, cocktails and breakfast. The hotel is very nicely decorated and has amazing sea views. The room we stayed in wasn't overly spacious, but suited our needs. The view was lovely though and made up for any lack of space. The bathroom was well done, although I did find the shower a little small (and I am not a big person!) all in all it was a lovely stay and a very pleasant hotel. The owners made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Cant beat a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this small but extremely attractively appointed hotel for a weekend away. The hotel is directly on the seafront, so the view is amazing, but it's not noisy - we slept with the window open and were not disturbed. Our room was very comfortable, with everything we needed and very pretty: the bedding was particularly comfortable! A little sherry in our room was a lovely touch - even though both nights we were too tired to indulge! Gail is an exemplar hostess. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here - 2 nights was too short. We did not have any time to take advantage of the little lounge with its bar - we would like to have done. We'll hopefully be back to do so :)

Room Tip: Lovely view from the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from an overnight stay at this wonderful hotel. Words cannot express how fabulous this hotel is. We have stayed in many hotels in the world, but this one is special. Gail and her staff are so good at what they do. Everything is perfect and I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Needless to say we will be returning very soon. Thank you Gail for making our stay utter bliss.

Room Tip: We were in room 8. A bit of a trek up 50 stairs....but SO worth it for the view and it was very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited this charming small hotel as a result of a Travel Zoo offer. The hotel is right on the sea front on the Esplanade in Weymouth overlooking the beach and the sea. The hotel has 9 rooms so is quite intimate. The décor is lovely and reflects the seaside. The lounge area is comfortable and relaxing. We had an afternoon cream tea which was delicious also later we had canapés that were also really good. Breakfast was excellent and you can have it when it suits you. Gail runs the hotel and is a charming hostess who can't do enough to ensure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. She also makes very good cocktails.

Room Tip: The rooms are on several floors. There isn't a lift so if you can't climb stairs you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to No. 98 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 98 Boutique Hotel

Address: 98 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7AT, England (Formerly The Kinley)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No. 98 Is Weymouth's newest contemporary, boutique hotel with a relaxed Mediterranean style. The hotel has 9 stylish bedrooms, all en-suite, most with outstanding panoramic ocean views. The hotel overlooks the wide expanse of Weymouth beach, part of the world famous Jurassic coastline. Only a two minute walk from the train station and limited free parking available (allocated on a first come first served basis, and wise to reserve with booking). Free wifi included in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your No. 98 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 98 Boutique Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. 98 Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.