We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly - you feel like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redcliff

Save Saved
You added The Redcliff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Redcliff
Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 157 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Hiroshima, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly - you feel like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Rob and Linda are very friendly. 5/5.
My daughter playes piano - zack, there was a piano.
I needed urgently clean clothes - zack, they were done
(while they are normaly not done).

Breakfast: 5/5. Typical english.

My daughter liked Rob. He is a nice fellow.

And the room ... not really the best, but all in all ... I definitely would come back. Sorry: WE would come back ... .-)

Love


K&K

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
33
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

A lovely B&B set in a quiet location with its very own sea front, Rob and Linda made us feel very welcome and made a fuss of our 3 yr old daughter, they made us feel right at home! rooms were clean and comfortable, basic but exeptional value for the money.
The breakfasts were fanatastic, with a full range of English breakfasts, porridge, kippers and a selection of juices and cereal.
Its a stones throw away from a pebble beach with huts,.(very charming) and a short 5-10 minute walk to the main beach resort/harbour area, this was an ideal location for us as it was away from the busier end was nice and quiet so sleeping was not a problem.
But a nice walk to tire out and duracell toddler! ha ha.
We had good weather apart from one day and Rob and Linda were full of help and infomation of what to do on a rainy day. If we do visit weymouth again then we will be staying here again for sure! Many Thanks!! Enjoy your summer!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Not much more we could have asked with this B and B it was in a superb location right opposite the beach and close to attractions, town centre and train station. The twin room we stayed in was lovely with comfortable beds and a huge ensuite which was great value for money.

Had one issue with the maid putting back a pillow that I had placed in the wardrobe as it contained duck down which I am allergic to but as I did not advise them of my allergy I cannot blame them

The only letdown for the room was that the wireless internet signal wasn't strong enough in there but was accessible from the lounge and the staff did advise they were having issues which may have been the cause of the problem.

There was lot of choice for breakfast and the staff were very accommodating to our needs.

Will definitely recommended the place to others and hope to return there myself

Room Tip: Our room was No 2 with 1 dbl and 1 single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

Rob and Lynn made us feel very welcome and spoilt my little girl who's third birthday we had in Weymouth.
The breakfasts were lovely and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is right on the sea front with a fantastic view of the coast.
All in all we had a great stay and would stop there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wivenhoe, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Returned to Weymouth after many years with my Girlfriend to hopefully revisit many happy childhood memories. We needed a good base to explore Weymouth itself, Lulworth, Portland etc... I found a handfull of B&B's online, and after a few phone calls settled on 'The Redcliff'. Thankfull i did so, as 'The Redcliff' was perfect for our needs; clean, tidy & quiet. Rob & Linda themslves are friendly and very knowledgable of the area so for us, the perfect hosts! We really enjoyed our stay overlooking Weymouth bay and to top it all off the breakfast was great also.... thanks Rob & Linda for a really Pleasant stay. I recommend 'The Redcliff' to anyone new to weymouth, or otherwise.

Room Tip: 'Attic seaview' was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Lovely welcoming B&B in a quiet road right on the sea front,my partner and I stayed in the attic room which had beautiful views over the whole of Weymouth Bay. Rob and Linda have indeed made The Redcliffe feel like "A Home From Home" and we would certainly recommend to anybody looking for a relaxed, reasonably priced B&B just a short walk from the town

Room Tip: attic room with sea views was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

we loved-the view, the tea and coffee facility, the people, the dining room, value, the breakfast and the location
liked -the room decor
didn't like - the instruction posters in the bathroom, they were a bit tacky! husband found shaving tricky due to position of shelf over the sink-no prob if you use electric razor

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Redcliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redcliff

Address: Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Redcliff is a Georgian House situated across a quiet cul de sac a few paces from the beach. We have 12 bedrooms, from singles, twin, doubles and family rooms, most being en suite. Seven have fantastic sea views from Lulworth Cove to Portland Bill. The cosy dining room and lounge also have wonderful sea views across the bay. We serve a hearty traditional English Breakfast, cereal juices and fresh fruit. We have special breaks running throughout the year, and always offer a warm, friendly and helpful welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Redcliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redcliff Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Redcliff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.